Simgirlandsnook’s Bad Karaoke Contest- Round 2 with me 👨🏼‍🎤 @c0ff33a ☕️

in #badkaraoke6 years ago

I'm back with another round of @snook and @simgirl Bad Karaoke challenge, I did terrible in the last competition taking last place....although with my twisted logic that means I was quite good at singing? Anyway, you can't actually stop me being bad at stuff - I've been making the most awful posts on Steemit for over a year now so singing really badly is going to be easy.



Continuing the car pool Karaoke theme I'm going to try and drive and sing along, which let's face it is what pretty much anyone that drives and listens to music does. To try and make this vaguely interesting for you all, I'm turning this into a challenge (not that suffering me singing isn't a challenge itself) because I want you to name the TV Show this Theme Tune is from - it's an old show (like me) so I don't expect many of you youngsters to be getting it - but anyone who guesses correctly in the comments will be getting a tasty comment upvote. Obviously once the first person get's it right everyone else will copy, so I will adjust the upvote according to if I think you answered correctly or just picked it up from everyone else. But in the spirit of encouraging comments all correct answer comments will get something reasonable in upvote on their comment.

So you think you can sing worse then me 🤣 Fancy your chances at winning some SBD? Then head over to The Official SimgirlandSnook Bad Karaoke Week 2 page and upvote and resteem it. Create your own Karaoke video according to the rules


🎤 Make a post of your entry or leave a video in the comments of this post The Official SimgirlandSnook Bad Karaoke Week 2

🎤 Post your entry on your Steemit page and use the tag #badkaraoke.

🎤 Copy a link to your post and include it in a comment on this post The Official SimgirlandSnook Bad Karaoke Week 2

🎤 Tell all your friends to vote for your entry by upvoting your comment.

🎤 Upvote this post The Official SimgirlandSnook Bad Karaoke Week 2 before the end of the payout period.

🎤 If you want the contest to grow please resteem this post The Official SimgirlandSnook Bad Karaoke Week 2


Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Coffees of the World Vietnam Arabica

Kolegas tag Week 2 - Graffiti
Sublime Sunday with me @c0ff33a





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

I had a NEED to hear this before calling it a day and I am so happy that I did :)
You remind me of Monthy Payton here a little before you started singing, and that is a compliment. :) Was that from the Fall Guy? The main song? The unknown stuntman?

Yes I am this far behind on replying to comments, congratulations though you were the only person to get the Theme Tune correct - it is the Fall Guy which starred Lee Majors.

This is GREAT!!! Thank you for playing again :D

NO! It's supposed to be bad, or is it great because I entered and bad because it's me singing?

wouldn't YOU like to know :D LOLLLLLLLLL

I don't remember!!! My mom loved that show, and we watched it all the time. Oh I did look it up, but that is cheating, so I'll give the others a chance to guess!!!! Great Bad Karaoke! You did wonderful. Thank you for your entry!!!

Ahh haa, sounds like a contest I could give you ar run for your money..lol

I would love to see you Sing and Hula - and @snook and @simgirl would love it if you joined in....no pressure!

Yes Please join. We don't have many entries this week! We need you!

We will see, depends if I get the nerve. Lol

Yea, I bet you would since I don't hula and my singing sucks. Maybe if I get the right music...I'm more of a "Shaggy" girl >>> It wasn't me!! Or "Proud Mary" Rollin on tha riva..And ever now and then, back to my roots.."Grandpa" ... Tell me bout tha good ole dayz.. There is a kinda fun karoke place in Ocean view. I could get someone to video me doin the Hula to either Rock n roll, heavy metal or even country..Maybe country as I am definately a blue jeans or cutoffs kinda gal.

OMG, Becky..Look at her butt! It is so big, it is like "out there!" .. Well, I like big butts and I cannot lie...... Yep, that would be a good one...Make up the hand moves...

Anyway, you can't actually stop me being bad at stuff - I've been making the most awful posts on Steemit for over a year now so singing really badly is going to be easy.

Lmao it takes strong personality comfortable with themselves to tease theirself. I applaud you bud, you crack me up.😎

Well I was thinking you might need another post to share on @shadowpub Pimp My Post Thursday - since everyone loved the post you shared last week 😜

I think you guys have a winner @snook @simgirl!!! This guy so deserves to win the contest!
😂

Thank you very much, you are too kind though - it's not even Karaoke more like 'sing along while driving'

I love this 🤗 I know I've heard this song before and it's a great choice but I can honestly not say were it come from or what show.
Love how you talk in the beginning and Awsome accent 😊 sorry to say I don't think your singing is crap... But I still hope you win cause I know you want to.
Have a wonderful day. Cheers! 🤗❤️

But what I really want to know, is when are you going to share your own Bad Karaoke? 🤗

a very nice contest, @jhoni is very supportive, but i can not sing, thanks for sharing @coff33a.😊

Thank you very much, and we now know we share something in common - I can't sing either 🤪

THE ACCENT. I'm a sucker for accents. Holy beans, I love it!!!

As for the song, I'm afraid I don't know. I didn't have a TV most of the time growing up, and when we did, our small town only got one channel on sunny days if I could get my brother to hold onto the rabbit ears long enough ;) Soooo... I didn't recognize it!

Still, this was fanstically bad karaoke (I read the comments and I respect your wishes to be commended for your bad-ness) I loved the whole video!

I would love to change my accent, I don't really like hearing back my own voice I always feel I sound silly. Thank you for taking the time to listen though - I do appreciate it and thank you for leaving such a nice comment as well :-)

That was really top notch it was truly fun :D

Thank you very much, I am pleased you found it entertaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27