Why I dropped my wishes to be famous ?

in #awakening7 years ago

Recently, something weird happened and some eye opening mysteries were dropped upon me. It isolated me from other people, and I was not the same person anymore. Leaving the other discussions for later, I will straight away come to the point.

Since childhood, I was a happy go lucky girl. I used to become one of the most popular person's of every place that I joined, resulting in so many friends as people were always trying to talk to me and I always tried to enjoy myself with so many people around. But suddenly I realised, I was doing it all wrong and it is time that you should realise this too.

Even after having 1000 contacts in my phone, 2500 followers on facebook and 35,000 followers on instagram, I realised I was still alone. I found out that even though I had a family, a cute boyfriend, so many friends and just too many followers, I was still alone. Because when the times were tough, I didn't feel like talking to anybody and I just wanted my problems to be solved. I thought a lot, I spent alone time deliberately to come out of these situations and I did it, but I did it all alone, and then I realized, being alone is not a curse but a blessing, because those people outside are themselves so confused, sleeping, unaware of their own selves. I realized that being amongst them, trying to gain their attention would only take me farther away from myself, trapping me more in my problems.

I wanted to be popular for that feeling, that feeling of acceptance and appreciation from a large number of people. Why? Because I myself didn't accept and appreciate myself ever and so I wanted someone else to do it for me. I wanted someone else as a proof to confirm me that I am worthy and we can't be accepted by others until we ourselves accept ourselves. We can't be loved by others until we love ourselves.

I started loving myself, I started getting close to myself, I started being alone to spend time with an amazing miracle I found I was and you too will find when you do the same and that is why, I dropped all my wishes to be accepted by anybody else, I dropped my wishes to be famous.

Full One Piece.JPG

Follow for more life changing stories, poems and articles :)

Source

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

loving oneself is the best and greatest wisdom but making it self-centered is toxic

I agree with you, but I wonder, what reference does it have with my this article?

That boyfriend part gave me an heart attack :P . Jokes apart, i think everyone want's to be famous in their life, i wanted to be famous like justin bieber. I even said this in my accenture HR interview when interviewer asked me what i am gonna become in the next 5 years. I said i wanna be a most popular guy in the world. He said wow but how? I said i can;t tell you the secret because you will copy my style then you will become famous first before me. He was impressed and got the job. It was for few months after joining in that company, but after 6 months i fell in love with one of my colleague then life became sucks. Got broke up after a year our relationship since her parents can't accept love marriages( Worst thing i ever heard in my life it sucks when parents decide their children's future like whom they should marry). Went to depression for a year after our breakup. It was very hard to handle the situation. But slowly i come out of the depression through my friends support and started working in another company. Life is cool now.

So what i am gonna tell you is Happiness and Sadness are the passing clouds we won't always end up with sadness. Life is freaking hard sometimes but suffering is a choice. Choose to be happy you will be happy. If you are going through hard situations give it a smile, move on and do your best. But Never Give UP. Because Life is Wonderful. It's Worth Living. <3

Hmmmm. I see. I wrote a poem about love, which had these lines in it :-

I could never know, that love is not a mutual concession.
Love is not afflictive, love can't be a reason of depression.

It wasn't love if it made you sad !! I wrote a whole article explaining love as well, to help people like you, but I am happy that you are ok now. :) Keep it up.

I think the first step of becoming a stronger and better person is to accept yourself! Nobody around you can make you happy, YOU are the only person that can generate happiness! If you rely on others for happiness, you can plunge into darkness with ease.

I'm glad you awoke, now go and kill it!

Thanks dear :) I am killing it :D . Glad to hear you too know and understand it :)

True happiness comes from within yourself.

You got it correct :)

Very valuable that you accepted. I think every person should be like you. Very interesting article. You described very beautifully that How you left the wish of to be popular. I like your this gratitude. <3 You are looking splendid in this image. Blinking you,lol. God bless you.

Haha, everyone should explore themselves instead of trying to be like me or someone else I believe. Thanks for the compliments.

yup..., welcome dear

Try to help another person in problem you will get satisfaction and recognition then happiness will follow.

Thanks for your comment :)

beautiful girl

Thanks :)

meep

meep

meep

Haha! As a person who has worked with famous entertainers in the film industry (Hollywood) let me just state that "famous" people are some of the most miserable people in the world. NOT ALL of them, but many. They run into the very same problem you are discussing here - they are relying on OUTSIDE acceptance, instead of inner, PLUS they are BOMBARDED with all the chaotic energies of the "outsiders" who are monitoring them. I have always wanted to be NOTICED and RESPECTED for my artistic pursuits, but with age I have grown more and more weary of people, and more and more willing to just do my work anonymously. Some good tea and music, and the other simple things in life, are much better these days than the chaos of fame and popularity...

Listening it from someone like you clarifies it even more that what I said here is accountable, desirable and important for people to know and understand. Thanks for your reply hun. :)

Amazing!
You are very open to sharing personal information as such.
Really appreciate :)
@paps

It happens only after we do not worry what the other people would think about us. We keep things personal, mostly when we are afraid about people to think about us in a wrong way. Thanks for your comment dear :)

My pleasure!
you are totally right! most of the times when something is stopping us from making progress it usually fears. And I feel like those fears are usually what other people with think of us.

Thanks for understanding, commenting and upvoting dear :)

Thank you ♥

First of all you have came to know about the real and true meaning of " famous "

All thanks to those people who made me famous and helped me realise so. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47