Why I dropped my wishes to be famous ?

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Recently, something weird happened and some eye opening mysteries were dropped upon me. It isolated me from other people, and I was not the same person anymore. Leaving the other discussions for later, I will straight away come to the point.

Since childhood, I was a happy go lucky girl. I used to become one of the most popular person's of every place that I joined, resulting in so many friends as people were always trying to talk to me and I always tried to enjoy myself with so many people around. But suddenly I realised, I was doing it all wrong and it is time that you should realise this too.

Even after having 1000 contacts in my phone, 2500 followers on facebook and 35,000 followers on instagram, I realised I was still alone. I found out that even though I had a family, a cute boyfriend, so many friends and just too many followers, I was still alone. Because when the times were tough, I didn't feel like talking to anybody and I just wanted my problems to be solved. I thought a lot, I spent alone time deliberately to come out of these situations and I did it, but I did it all alone, and then I realized, being alone is not a curse but a blessing, because those people outside are themselves so confused, sleeping, unaware of their own selves. I realized that being amongst them, trying to gain their attention would only take me farther away from myself, trapping me more in my problems.

I wanted to be popular for that feeling, that feeling of acceptance and appreciation from a large number of people. Why? Because I myself didn't accept and appreciate myself ever and so I wanted someone else to do it for me. I wanted someone else as a proof to confirm me that I am worthy and we can't be accepted by others until we ourselves accept ourselves. We can't be loved by others until we love ourselves.

I started loving myself, I started getting close to myself, I started being alone to spend time with an amazing miracle I found I was and you too will find when you do the same and that is why, I dropped all my wishes to be accepted by anybody else, I dropped my wishes to be famous.

IMG_0881.PNG

Here is a story of @nebi where he dropped some old acts of his and picked some new ones when he realised some facts about life. Read it HERE.

Follow for more life changing stories, poems and articles :)

Sort:  

You're damn lucky to realize this wonderful truth so early in your life. This realization itself is the biggest treasure of our life. I enjoyed reading the progression of all the steps and events of your life and their analysis leading you to your philosophical understanding of your own self. If we have our own self-image intact irrespective of this society, no body can tarnish it.

A couple of months back, I found a few words engraved on a stone in a resort at Pune. Hope you will love them:

You have discovered the secret of happiness. So you'll just enjoy your journey ahead in whichever direction you may go! Keep steeming on!

P.S.:
And did I forget to mention that you are damn beautiful! Oh, but it hardly matters to you.

Haha. Thankyou so much for reading it. :) There are many more truths that I would be disclosing soon. Not just about myself but also about the world. Hope you would like it :)

Eagerly looking forward to that. Truths should be unveiled at the earliest. Concealing them is a crime, you know 😜

Congratulations @himshweta! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great message @himshweta thank you for opening your heart and sharing your experience with us. The old rule of quality over quantity is true, better have few sincere and great people around. I will be following you *upvoted

everyone wishes to be rich 'n' famous and i'm over here wishing i could just eat a cheeseburger again ahahah * i loved your post*
thanks for sharing your sweet story stay strong

Well i dont wish to be famous anymore. And you shouldn't judge 7 billion people of earth 😂

Anymore? But you did right? Well I'm not judging it was just a joke .. never mind .. god bless u.

Yes dude. That's what the title of this article is ! I can drop my wishes only if I had some before .

Well said. If you love yourself, then only you know better yourself. Welcome to steemit world D, thanks for the valuable upvote, I follow you and upvote you.

Thank you Maya

Wise words Himshweta. It pays dividends to think deeply so as to grow in spirit.

Sure it does :) Thank you Roop

It's not your fault. Mostly it's happening with them who see the external appearance of this world .
Everyone is busy to do copy and paste in daily routine work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81