Random Games Week 12- "Your Childhood Books!"

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone and welcome back for week 12 of Random Games \(^▽^@)ノ
Random Games is my original contest where the theme is different every week. The goal is to have fun. I adjust the difficulty of the contest based on the prize pool ^^

Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the previous contest themed "Your collection"! A big shoutout to @aboutart @gmatthe2, @marblely, @stanestyle, @oliviackl, @cryptocariad and @muscara!

Congratulations to @cryptocariad! For Week 11- the prize was 1.7 STEEM!


 

The SBD and STEEM from this post will go into the Random Games week 13 prize pool, so a big thank you to everyone who upvotes!

This week's prize pool was gathered from the last Random Games post, so thank you to: @overkillcoin, @natureofbeing, @hr1, @edouard, @bronkong, @magiccleatus, @gotmeens, @airmatti, @steempress for sponsoring the prize! <3 ^-^

You can also sponsor the prize pool by sending STEEM with the memo RG. If you send over 0.5STEEM you can promote a SFW post of your choice. If you forget the memo just let me know in the comments.

This week's prize is: 1 STEEM!

The theme is "Your Childhood Books".



Last week I share a bunch of my old books and @marblely inspired me to make this into a theme this week :D
You can see the full post here: https://steemit.com/art/@kristyglas/mychildhoodbooks-rn0627bbv1 (Don't upvote as the post is old)

@marblely I hope you found your book collection ^-^

Share with us photos of your oldest childhood books in the comments! (Pre-school age). If there are illustrations, please show us a few pages inside the books ^^

  • If you make a post please use #randomgames tag so I can upvote!
  • Resteeming this post makes your entry count as 2 entries!
  • The deadline is this post's payout! (I'm not strict, you have time until I generate a winner)
  • The winner will be randomly generated.
If there are 3 entries or less, I might prolong the contest for a week. :)

NEW: Weekly Minnow Adoption: https://steemit.com/adoptme/@kristyglas/-pxg8uxz5r1

Digital Table Top Games Giveaway: https://steemit.com/contest/@kristyglas/digitaltabletopgamesgiveaway-hzq34fodjk


@artwatch, @aboutart, @enternamehere , @katalinaooma , @hiddenblade, @adamada , @gotmeens , @nanosesame , @arepazo , @claucor20 , @mrichter, @jodekss, @cryptocariad, @unyimeetuk

If you'd like to be tagged/untagged in my posts for notification, please let me know! I will only tag you in long posts and contests.

Next week we will have a poetry theme!

Thank you for checking out! Good luck! :D


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.kristyglas.com/2018/08/31/random-games-week-12-your-childhood-books/

Sort:  

Hi @kristyglas, I found your post in the @newbiegames post here, and thought I might just have a go at entering this competition.

Sorry, I couldn't take a photo myself of these books from my childhood, because I no longer have them (that was well over 40 years ago now, haha), but I did want to share them with you as they brought me a lot of joy as a youngster. The author is Enid Blyton, and I read a lot of her books back then, including the Famous Five and Secret Seven series. I was an avid reader as a child, and had many compendium style sets including an early edition of Kipling's The Jungle Book series, and Eleanor Cameron's Mushroom Planet series. The lesser-known Blyton series The Faraway Tree was one of my favourites, and I read them over many times.

Thank you for participating and finding all of the versions of the books you had ^-^ These look really cool, O like the art style :D

I would like to enter an old book of fairytales that I loved.
cover to old fairy tale book.jpg

Here are some of the fairy tales it contained
table of contets old fairytale book.jpg

Lovely! That cover looks magical. Thank you for participating :D I'll upvote full vote as soon as I recharge a little ^-^
Are there any other pictures in the book?

Ah this one is already 4 days old, I'm away from the house that still has my childhood books, I wish I could show you how awesome they are.

Currently, I have this pictures from one of them:
A001.jpg

IMG_20180626_143600_2CS.jpg

Oh, all of them are in arabic, by the way~

This post is:
UpvotedByAhmadmanga.png

Thank you for participating! ^^

Hello @kristyglas ... I hope you enjoy these books #randomgames....Thank You :)

Thank you for sharing :D

Hi there @kristyglas! I found your post through @newbiegames. Here's my contribution, a book by Polly Cameron called "The Dog Who Grew Too Much"

The Dog Who Grew Too Much Polly Cameron (2).jpg

Poking around on the internet, I see that it was published in 1958! It must have been my older sister's book, then passed on to me. I wonder where it is now? I'll have to go look for it next time I visit my mom's house :)

Thank you for sharing :D This looks like a very interesting and cute book ^-^

Hello @kristyglas, I still have several of my childhood books, today I bring you a collection of my favorite books that dealt with the history of some bears. I loved that my parents read it to me when we went to bed, Paco Pedacito was the best.
IMG-20180906-WA0012.jpgIMG-20180906-WA0009.png

Thank you for participating ^-^ That's a lovely art style.

Hello @kristyglas I got your post and I find it super fun to participate in the contest, especially because it brought back many memories.
image
how can you see the book is somewhat deteriorated and it is because I did not release it, it was my favorite book and with it I learned the animals.
image

Ohhh sweet! I remember this sort of :D maybe it was something similar just in different language. Thank you for sharing ^-^

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you very much indeed for my prize and the 1.7 STEEM, @kristyglas ! I really enjoyed reading the other participants entries too... :D

Thank you for participating! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52