You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Games Week 12- "Your Childhood Books!"

in #artzone6 years ago

Hi @kristyglas, I found your post in the @newbiegames post here, and thought I might just have a go at entering this competition.

Sorry, I couldn't take a photo myself of these books from my childhood, because I no longer have them (that was well over 40 years ago now, haha), but I did want to share them with you as they brought me a lot of joy as a youngster. The author is Enid Blyton, and I read a lot of her books back then, including the Famous Five and Secret Seven series. I was an avid reader as a child, and had many compendium style sets including an early edition of Kipling's The Jungle Book series, and Eleanor Cameron's Mushroom Planet series. The lesser-known Blyton series The Faraway Tree was one of my favourites, and I read them over many times.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating and finding all of the versions of the books you had ^-^ These look really cool, O like the art style :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55