Entry for Random Games Week 12- "Your Childhood Books!"

in #randomgames6 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen of the steemit community, how are they? I hope that well, I really do not know, because I rarely get one the answer to this question. So I will ask you another easier question to answer: Do you remember your childhood books? Because I do, and if I did not do it with the random game week organized by @kristyglas, it's a good opportunity to do it. I leave the link: Here

Before starting, while I was thinking about this entrance, an idea occurred to me: Maybe there could be a week where we put pictures of us when we were babies, or old photos. It would be nostalgic.


Now, I did not have as many books when I was little as I wanted, and if I had them, my mom gave them to children of relatives, that's how family traditions are. But luckily I have my books, I will try to be organized by introducing them, it is supposed to be primary books, but really do not be surprised and I do not lie, because I used some books that were not primary at that age, and not necessarily for them ends (read).

ed1ee795-6bfb-48bb-8e00-04f201513357.jpg

  1. Forever winnieh pooh.

My language is Spanish, and the title of this book (which is in the left hand image) says "Nobody is listening". This is a story that I do not know who gave me about Winnieh Pooh and her friends. It is a story that I know too well, in this case rabbit wants to make a party, but while trying to organize everything seems chaotic, mainly because it seems that he is the only one interested because it goes well while everyone makes a fuss about what is going to happen . This book is the first story that I can assure you read in my life, not only read it, but draw the Winnieh Pooh to the weariness. Fortunately, guys, the party ended well:

829695d8-5755-4306-96ff-f0cb1a13a251.jpg

  1. Peter Pan

No joke is the original story of Peter Pan, estee is just a story based on the popular story. What makes me think that almost everyone has a story of Peter Pan, in my case my dad got it for me through a collection of children's stories that came in the newspaper. But do not get excited, I only got the first book because the rest was free I still hope for it. So although Wendy was something rare illustrated in this book, it was also good, and the illustrations looked like watercolors, and I also had a CD that I could later use on the computer.

1c96ed9e-9670-40e3-8341-78cbb1603ec5.jpg


f461b4d5-9acd-4843-bba1-34a5a853936b.jpg

Then we have this heavy tome of English, it was not the only one I had, for all the books that my parents invested in English books when I was little at this point and should be bilingual but no, it's sad.

I know what you think, is this book primary school? Of course not!

I was in my house and had many parts to color, my herana instead I used it sometimes to do the English activities of the book, I was the girl in charge of coloring out of line, and I also traced the drawings in my notebooks.

dae98118-8d2f-434c-a71e-985223e38616.jpg

5b2f4279-5a60-4101-a667-465022549e96.jpg

I really love this book, it has been with me all my life.


d118b6eb-d885-4408-9a50-7317fd1acbf2.jpg

I also had all these little books that I got as a prize in story contests, coloring, workshops or just gave them as a gift for children in school. There was a good time in my country when you went to school and gave you things, sometimes I feel sad for children now that they can not enjoy things like this.

By the way, thanks to my mother, and at age six I could read whatever I liked, finish my school reading book like hot cakes. Because of this, I mention it here, my mom is a treasure.


4449d19e-d751-40ec-9652-37785bd4e3b5.jpg

I also had an encyclopedia, well it was from my sister, who had too many drawings. She and I ruined this book by scratching it as if they were our property. Everything that says "S" is mine, and everything that says "N" is hers.

I left with bread and chocolate, what a relief!

309fe964-cf00-4acb-b3be-779b37cf352c.jpg


92a2747b-f23f-4a21-97b7-4f9d64ec2d93.jpg

And finally I have "The Book of Secrets" a book that I gave my best friend from childhood Frangelis, she also had one like it, never read it completely, only loved the girls who were drawn. But now is not a bad moment that we read it together, reviewing some pages I found the secret of creativity, in steemit it is important, I share them.

1224d849-7963-4656-8283-a024d1ff27cb.jpg

Shh .. Keep the secret


Well that's it, as I finished writing this at 8pm at night, I will use this picture that I take to the big English book (really that book is like my son) and if you read this I wish ...

19b59149-34d1-44d3-a485-73047e8ae6aa.jpg

I hope you like it, this I wrote with a lot of nostalgia.
logosta.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @stanestyle! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for sharing! This is a very lovely collection of books :D These are very cute artstyles ^^

Thanks to you for the fun contest.