Sort:  

Hey @anomadsoul ! I think you might enjoy this post, I found some of my old Russian picture books at my family's home ^^ The post is too old to upvote now so I don't feel bad to tag you :D

I love all these stories as a kid @kristyglas and I would read them over and over again! It is really interesting to see them in Russian :). Illustrations are so universal, anyone can understand even though the language is different. The power of art :)

Definitely! The stories really are universal :D
I'd love to see what books others had as kids, maybe that should be my next random games theme ^-^

Hehe yah that would be cool. But I will need to find mine :D.

Good luck :D Start looking ;)

Its going to be a treasure hunt :D

@kristyglas Oh I love the Brothers Grimms, I read the colecction in english, but in Russian is illustrated it in colours, you really had a beautiful childhood, that is why you yearn it

Yeah the colorful books are really cool and more memorable. I prefer books with any illustrations tho ^^ I also have the English inked (black and white), but Hans Christian Anderson.

I’ve enjoyed all of your Art and your fantastic publishing talent.

Thank you for your contribution!
Good fortune.

You did't read the post or the title :) Try google translate if you don't understand English ^^

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Interestingly, each syory has it's own atmosphere shown in the art.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

I love children's book illustrations and what fun to have those you had as a child.

Hello @kristyglas, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you ^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52