2nd ARTstyleART Theme Announcement. "A Few Small Nips".

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

Hello Everybody

I invite you to explore different styles in art together not theoretically but practically.

Artists were constantly in the search for new methods and ways of depicting of a constantly changing world and they gave life to so many styles in art. Those styles disappeared and reappeared in altered forms. So, we will try abstract art, modern, expressionism and many others.

And today I would like to announce a Theme for the 2nd ArtsyleART.

It will be ABSTRACT art.

This is an extract from my post I have made about different styles in art:

This school denies any copying of reality. The purpose is to achieve
harmony of colours and geometrical forms and to call for the
associations at the spectators. Scientific research proves that there
is no better motivation for associative development of human
intelligence than abstractions. There is always a sense in the
abstract painting even if it looks like just spots, blotches and
lines. The founder of abstractionism is Vasiliy Kandinskiy. Another
bright representative of this style is a Steemit guy @mikkolyytinen. And below is one of my favourite of his works.

enter image description here
Vasiliy Kandinskiy

enter image description here
Jackson Pollock

enter image description here
@mikkolyytinen

On the base of the below painting you need to make a painting in ABSTRACT art.

I want to suggest you the painting by Frida "A Few Small Nips". This painting broke me into pieces. When I saw that, with all my skin I felt all her pain.

enter image description here
A Few Small Nips

This is an extract from my post about Frida:

The romance of Kahlo and Rivera finished with a wedding. She was 22
and he was 43. They had common interests not only in painting but they
had the same communists ideals.

Her paintings tell that Diego was constantly in her mind. She
expressed the relation with Diego in her paintings.

enter image description here
Diego on My Mind

enter image description here
Diego and Frida

Rivera loved women and cheated on Frida. She knew that but couldn't do
anything. She wrote: "I suffered two grave accidents in my life. One
in which a streetcar knocked me down.....The other accident is Diego."
The most tragic painting in her life with the sarcastic name is "A Few
Small Nips".

Over years she was adding blood spots to the painting and the frame.

So, I invite you to take the idea of Frida's painting and make it in Abstract art style.

We will have two groups painting/drawing and digital painting.

Please make a post with your painting with the tag #artstyleart and leave a comment to my post with the link to your post. I will also appreciate if you give reference to this announcement in your post in order more people could join.

Please submit your works by the end of next Fri.

REWARD - 20 STEEM (no idea how it will be distributed))

I am also trying to build a Steemit Artists database. Please let me know if somebody is missing. And I am also sorry if I added somebody by mistake. Let me know and I would remove you from the list.

@aishwarya, @andrew0, @andrianna, @allstarrunner, @aniestudio, @artguy, @art21, @billyjohnsonart, @camilla, @catsmart, @chessmonster, @comealong, @danilamarilu, @drawingsbymilena, @dreemit, @dottie, @edgarsart, @elementm, @elewarne, @elgeko, @em3di, @englishchivry, @errymil, @everlove, @fayehalliday, @flowerpowerart, @fumansiu, @funkit, @giraffeonskates, @girlbeforemirror, @gric, @harshalachopra, @havok777, @henry-gant, @hhelenbby, @hilarski, @hopehugs, @inber, @indiandigitizer, @jameshsmitharts, @jankasparec, @jessamynorchard, @juanmiguelsalas, @jyezie, @kalemandra, @karmashine, @katharsisdrill, @ken-and-jane, @krizia, @lapstjup, @lighteye, @lightsplasher, @littlemozart, @lloyddavis, @luckyfellow, @mada, @madlenfox, @mariandavp, @meesterboom, @merej99, @michaelmcdermott, @mindfreak, @mikkolyytinen, @mprgrmmr, @motivator, @mystisoul, @naquoya, @natureofbeing, @nature.sauvage, @nikosgyftakis, @nin0000, @nonameslefttouse, @oceansoul13, @ocrdu, @onlyifisayok, @opheliafu, @paniopan, @paolobeneforti, @pcste, @phoenixmaid, @prostosun, @pyrowngs, @randolphrope, @reddust, @reneenouveau65, @revostrike, @robyneggs, @rubens9119, @rubenalexander, @sanakumar, @saramiller, @seisges, @sethlinson, @shady, @shortcut, @silviabeneforti, @skapaneas, @sofi-m, @soyjosluis, @spaceginger, @splus, @stargarden, @stephenking989, @straydays, @sumsum, @tasartcraft, @thebatchman, @thedrollyears, @therealpaul, @toonpunk, @trueart, @twirble, @ubik, @unusualconcept, @villainblack, @voodoolizard, @voronoi, @yadamaniart, @wordsword, @xochicotta, @xtrodinarypilot, @yoganarchista, @yuslindwi.

Please follow, vote, resteem and I can't wait to see your entries!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will be very happy if you want to support ARTstyleART!

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Wow, nice art show.

I will be happy if you join!))

Great expo!

Voici mon entrée! Here is my entry! https://steemit.com/artstyleart/@nature.sauvage/feeling-like-being-killed-by-life-it-hurts-a-little-my-entry-to-2nd-artstyleart-event-a-few-small-nips-frida-khalo-abstract-art
Désolé de la poster si tardivement, j'ai été débordée cette semaine, mais je suis heureuse d'avoir réussi a trouver le temps de dessiner!

Sorry to post it so late, I was overwhelmed this week, but I'm glad I managed to find time to draw!

It is amazing! Fantastic! Congratulations!

Good job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You added you into my updated list (in the reminder post) . Your work is just amazing! Thanks a lot!

very very nice!!! although I didn't see correspondence to Frida's painting. Please correct me if I am mistaken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47