My contribution for 2nd ARTstyleART Event (A few small nips) (original work + explanation)

in #artstyleart7 years ago (edited)

This post is made as a submission of 2nd artstyleart event organised by @aksinya.


This time art style is ABSTRACT and reference image is given in the original post is "a few small nips".

This is my first submission in this event and it is a digital version. I will create one for painting version as well.

First of all , I want to say thank you for these series of event. Last time also I learn lot of things about Photoshop and advanced filters as part of this event. As such this is my first abstract art piece. I come up with this :


2017-06-02-00-38-34.jpg


In this work I try to express blood and emotion of pain. I try to represent knife as sharp arrows that enforce motion in the middle of the artwork. As women , main character in original art is also in the middle of the piece. I try to create deep negative emotion by using black abstract face in the middle.


Have a Nice Day


Sort:  

I love it and I already imagine this stay on the wall in a house, I think it looks awesome.

Thanks @cgame, I love your fractals.
Have A Nice Day ...

Just really great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks @aksinya.
It's my pleasure that you like it.
:)

thanks for sharing

You are welcome @riostarr .
Have a nice Day .....

I really feel a sense of space and an agonizing energy; great work!

Thanks @twirble,
I think it is fun. Seriously, this is my first abstract art. My friend @artguy create everyday. You may like his work.
Have a Nice Day ...

Beautiful! this is awesome.

Thanks @errymil,
Have a Nice Day ...
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71