Entry for Artstorm Contest #30 - Anyone for Tennis

in #artstorm6 years ago

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

And here I am, a lazy girl doing a drawing about sports. This is the closest I've been to any sport in my entire life... Ok, I'm kidding, hahaha. Apart from the typical sports that I did in school and highschool (against my will, haha), I did Karate and sometimes, I played soccer with my neighbors :D

This is my entry for the artstorm contest by @deemarshall.

Today's theme is Anyone for Tennis and as always you only have 15 minutes to make your drawing.

Imagen (5).jpg

Apparently, no one has noticed that there's an intruder between the balls. Pacman!

I knew that the sport is called Badminton, but I didn't know that the "ball" has that name. I think is funny so I made a small drawing about it, haha. I thought it was an easy sport, but keeping the shuttlecock in the air seems complicated.

Sorry for making such a short post. I was working on other things, but I wanted to get in because it seemed to me that almost no one dared to enter today's theme. While I'm writing this post, I'm feeling a little dizzy, so I'll go to rest. Agh, stupid headache!

Well, that’s all for tonight. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

As usual, I love it! It's magic to include pacman, haha. You have such a brilliant imagination.

Thank you so much for entering. I wasn't a contest host last July so I don't know if this lull in entries is normal at this time of year.

Maybe it's the low value of SBD and Steem. I know many of my friends have stopped doing Steemit for now as they think it's not worth it.

Anyway, Artstorm can continue as long as some people enter :)

I was lucky today with you and @lildebbiecakes entering :)

Look after that meanie headache!

You're welcome!

I don't know if this is normal by mid-year. I joined in December of last year and everything was fine, but these last months have been a bit disappointing. Many people have left and most likely because of the low price of the SBD. Well, we just have to support each other! :D

Ok this definitely tops my fuzzy tennis ball! If you don’t win, me and Diego, my fuzzy ball shall cry 😢 😭....... a river of tears 😭!!! This adorable drawing is so incredibly funny. Your so great at comics @art-huntress❣️

Thank you, Grandma! You and Diego are so kind. We don't need to cry because we all win, haha! :D

Pacman could technically be a sport ball? If you considered video-gaming a sport! :P

I had no idea those are called Shuttlecocks. That's ridiculous!

Of course it's a sport, haha. I mean, maybe they're not as popular as baseball or football, but being the best gamer shouldn't be easy! I only played online once against other players and they kicked my ass in a few seconds, hahaha.

I know, right? When I saw the name of the "ball", I couldn't stop laughing. I wonder where that name came from. Maybe I should ask Google. He surely has the answer XD

Congratulations @art-huntress! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Colombia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69