Art Explosion: Broken "Fallen Angel" (Full res. Picture + Process Animation/Pics)

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

BrokenCover.jpg

Hey Fellows,

this week was exhausting. Much to do at work, just a little of sleep.
And my throat ache turned to a real cold, so that I had to spend the whole day in bed.

So I had enough time to spend for my entry for the #artexplosion contest by @juliakponsford.

This weeks Theme is Broken!
So this is my entry for this weeks chllenge!


Fallen Angel

(Click pictures for full resolution)

Broken_FallenAngel.jpg

This was the first thing that came to my mind when i saw the Title Broken:
A fallen Angel with broken wings.

Process

brokengif.gif

Did this drawing in Clip Studio Paint with my Wacom tablet.

The hardest part was definitely the lighting and to fit foreground and background together since I made very dark linaeart in the foreground :)
And I really messed up the first version of the wing.

But my fiance gave me some inspiration, and now I have to say I´m pretty satisfied with the outcome.


Single pictures(Click for full resolution pics)
Broken1.jpgBroken2.jpg
Broken4.jpgBroken5.jpg
Broken6.jpgBroken9.jpg
Broken12.jpgBroken15.jpg
Broken18.jpgBroken_FallenAngel.jpg

Hope you guys like my entry!

This is the first time I participate in this contest even though it´s already the 19th week happening. I´ve already seen so much great entries in all forms of art.

You don´t know #ArtExplosion by @juliakponsford?

Here you have all the Info to the contest.

And now, go and check out the other entries too.
(After you gave me an upvote 😜)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

Recent Posts:
Stranger Things Trial by Comics hosted by @kommienezuspadt - Theme "Stranger Things"MonochromeMonday - Dramatic Eiffel tower MonochromeMonday - Dramatic Eiffel tower


Sort:  

This is amazing man!!! you should do a comics for steemit, that could be so awesome omg
Please take my advice :P

Oh I will think about that! :D THANKS @paps

Very cool!

Both the idea - the story behind it (fallen angel) - and the execution. Plus, I always like it when people share some of the process. Something my students - when I was still teaching - often wouldn't do. It isn't easy but oh so important...

Keep up the good work and ttyl!

In my book you are the winner ;) Great work and post - loved the process. Next time I will hopefully time lapse my own work as it adds so much. Happy creating xox Upvoted and followed and invite you to pass by mine...

This is very cool it looks like it came out if an anime! Thanks for participating!

Thank you! :D Happy you like it!
And thanks for making this contest! :)

Geiler scheiss... mach weiter so...

Grüsse aus Bayern :)

Danke! Freu' mich dass es dir gefällt! Grüße aus Graz ;)

Wow this is full of emotion... I really like it a lot and I enjoyed the process too. You are a good artist!

Thank you so much @wandrnrose7! :D

resteem.png

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @w0olf to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

the first thing came on my mind when I read about this contest was amy lee singing the song ‘Broken’. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40