Beautiful Monsters [Contest Entry]

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

dream_6lblgsdfaw8.jpg

I'd like to be a fly on the wall. And I don't mean to see the world with a different perspective- I mean in a completely different manner, like an insect. I was in the 5th grade when I learned I needed glasses. I remember putting them on for the first time, and finally being able to delineate the individual branches on a tree, or read a sign that was more than 6 feet away. I was in awe of the world for a brief period of time. Flies have compound eyes- they are made up of thousands of individual lens that gives them a 360 degree field of vision; within a few yards. Back in the 90's, there were these posters made up of 1000's of small photos that created a larger image. That's how a fly sees.


photo-mosaic-449036_960_720.jpg
Yes, like this. Let it seduce you.(Source)

I created this image using The Deep Dream Generator My entry for the Beautiful Monsters Art Contest is a fly- they are some ugly little buggers, but their vision is fascinatingly beautiful. The last couple of weeks have been a struggle for me. I got some terrible news at work about my pay (as in I owe my job a crap ton of money because of an accounting error). Maybe I just need to see the world a little bit differently......


If you like this, check out my other deep dream art
Again [Original Poetry and Deep Dream Art]
Johnny [Original Poetry and Deep Dream Art]
Alien [Original Poetry and Deep Dream Art]


All photos and text property of the author

Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sunravelme! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Ack sorry about the news from your job, the fly is beautiful though!

Thanks! I'm hoping that things will work out. Won't be the first time I was poor!

Cool picture....sorry bout the job news. 😤 Keep plugging away here on Steemit while you figure it out and beyond!

That's the plan! Thanks for checking out my post :)

Of course! You from my hood/303 lil momma! 😂😂😂 Gotta take care of the Colorado Peeps. 🐬

That's an awesome fly picture!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunravelme to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sunravelme from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 40.00 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @sunravelme. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31