My Entry for ART EXPLOSION WEEK 34: Erotica. "Singularity Danae"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

My take on erotic art depicts the Singularity version of that famous Female of myth Danae

april1robodanaethumb.jpg

april1robodanae.jpg

My piece is based on Klimt's version of this famous female, Danae, who was visited by Zues (he really got around) in a shower of golden light. Danae was the daughter of the King of Argos, as it was predicted she would bear a son who would kill him. Locked in a shining tower, to keep away from men and such possibilities, Zues found a way in.

In Klimt's version (from which I took my cue for the general post) the figure shows an erotic response to Zues' golden explosion of light. IN my version I saw my Singularity female being awakened by the 'Zues' of the modern age, digital power in cable and microchip.

Much like the King of Argos hiding away Danae, are we trying with much futility to hide away the possibility of the Singularity? If so, as history and fable tells us, it will find it's way. The Future Will Out.

Again, I wanted to get my peice into @juliakponsford wonderful art contest early, but here I am again at the last hour on the last day. You shyould check it out though and see all the amazing entries, simply follow this link and like as many artists as you can

Here is the inked version after a rough sketch.
april1robodanaesketch.jpg

And here is a gif showing some of the layers.

Though I consider this a finished piece of art, it will be, in fact, a study for a future painting in digital oil. I always make studies before doing a larger more detailed oil, but also always think they get the right to exist as art in and of themselves. I hope you like it and I am adding it to my increasing pile of SIngularity paitings I am working on.

f you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

This is awesome! I finally entered too! I haven't been making art or posting in forever so it feels good to be steeming again !

I really like contests on here as it really spurs you on. I just have so much art work I am already doing as well, buy I still try to find time for at least one, and I always like @juliakponsfords. Hers are fun and so many good artists, great way to meet more artists!

I'm going to go check yours out now!

Great Artwork ... fantastic - like the style and colors :-)

resteemed

Thanks so much!

This looks amazing - I love everything about it, from the colors to the shape of her legs. I really like how one leg is real and one is mechanical. And that she has dangling wires - she is unplugged. :)

Well, in the Singularity the machine will stand and walk away unplugged, right? At least that is the funny little narrative I have in my head when I do these pieces! I'm glad you like her.

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

You nailed it, @donnadavisart, one of the best I have seen so far for this Erotica contest.

Thank you Slothi, certainly a compliment indeed!

Thats way cool! Nice use of the colors there.
Ill keep an eye on your works, its good to see some fellow artists doing great stuff around steemit!

There are really so many amazing artists round here. I'm really impressed with the quality and the great camaraderie of the artist community on Steemit.

Wow - this is awesome work. Uprvoted and Resteemed.

Thanks so much!

I dont think I ever entered her contest...but looks like an interesting topic and your entry is just gorgeous!

Thank you so much. I think the first time I did one of my Singularity pieces was for one of her contests and the word was technology and it just sort of grew from there and then with our power outages I became obsessed with people as power source

Unlike your other pieces, this fembot seems more woman than robot, and strangely reminded me of Winstons Nicotina bondage pics😆

:) Well she does have an android head arm and leg, but I guess the 'good stuff' that guys like is still human ;)

Yes, her curvy supple soft...personality. That is what guys like, right ;)

And tits... To be honest😊

Shh I forgot to make it NSFW ;)

There are 10 types of people in this world, those who understand binary and those who don't😄 I'll never tell😂

and to you kind sir, curtsies polietly 11010100101

wow, so beautiful entry!!! I like everything in this pieces and I love so much the palette of colors you used.

Thank you so much. I can't wait to do this in digital oils, but I have two more on my 'easel' in this series that are still in process. I am so inspired by this latest idea!

Brother you I am very fond of art
and I am very excited that you have to post
it in ours like this. Another thing you love
is that I'm interested in you @biplob0136
f3ed8c_2569565f7fde4720adbcd6e2f7c31913_mv2.jpg

Well thanks, SISTER, how are they hanging?

Haha! The most beautifully-crafted reply possible.

Sometimes the randomness of some comments are just too delicious to not respond too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45