Added some colour to my latest sketch

in #art6 years ago (edited)

playing with colours for sketch

pandorasketch2thumb.jpg

Here is the entire image.
pandorasketch3.jpg

I think I might try a few colourways for this piece, but I thought I'd share a quick addition of some colour I added to my latest Singularity sketch. I am considering putting our Pandora into an interior of some sort. My other pieces have been out in nature as I like the contrast of machine and nature. This piece, however, might be in an indoor setting where I can show the light more dramatically.

One of the joys of being an artist is that bit of playing God and deciding where our characters will reside. The power to place objects and people in any sort of scenario and scene is a powerful position we artists are lucky to possess.

Do other artists find their act of creating a sort of 'playing at God smallscale' or sometimes I equate it with being an author deciding what path my characters will take in my fiction.

I had wanted to make a larger post today, but the day has got away from me. I had a few extra things on my plate, but it is still important for me to at least share a bit of what I am working on daily.

I hope all of you are enjoying your day and if you get behind, just remember to do one thing on your list to make the day still feel a success, Even checking off one thing on a list (even if it is checking off "make a list") makes your day go better I always feel. Here is to lists and seeing the good in the busy :)


If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

My bitcoin wallet as per the @slothicorn request to provide it with your artwork.

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @rahmad07 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

WOW!!! OVER THE MOON @donnadavisart

I like the robot very much ;)

I've noticed that composition is one of your strengths, so I look forward to seeing the context you come up with for your victorian computer lady!

They all look great, the pastel color you added make tye drawing really pretty 😁👍

Wow how interesting!
Keep up the good work!

The computer as a nowadays representation of Pandora's box is a wonderful idea!

Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/JCv10Zv8sw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45