Art conversation on Dada.nyc inspired by Art Nouveau

in #art6 years ago

Painterly scribble of a woman with flowers in her hair

march26dada.jpg

After dada pointed out that I could in fact control the transperancy, I thought I'd give it a try. It did help a bit, but then the computer I was using is a bit old and laggy. However, the limitations it causes is also freeing in expressing so that is good.

I like to share the digital conversation I am responding too. And here that is:
march26dadaconversation.jpg

The artists in order are dada, Ophelia Fu, and Jonathan d-art

If you would like to check out dada.nyc you can go here and it's a fun place. You don't need to be an 'artist' to join in, you can really just scribble away to one another.

I am making this a short post this morning as I have a lovely sunny day out there today and I really want to play in the garden today. I hope all of you get a chance to enjoy the out of doors in some way, even if that means just staring longingly out the window and day dreaming.


If you like my work please upvote, resteem and by all means comment, I love comments!


Check out my other posts:


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

I recognize that beauty! Great drawing my fellow doodler!

I hope it's cool I share it like that. I figure as long as I am linking and giving credit. It's just so cool to see the context of the art conversation. It's funny because it almost feels like this is modern day digital graffiti and I LOVE that.

I always feel as long as you give credit to the artist and are linking to the work ~ It works for everyone. I love your image as a single image and then it adds value to all the images when they are seen in context. 🦋

I love your digital talk. we are watching great picture texts!
Wonderful my dear friend!

such awesome drawings! great art. like a lot that style of yours <3

Your art is superb! I think its very important to do sketches to estimulate creativity, I have to do it more btw to let the ideas flow

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I checked out that website and I find it a bit confusing. I can't really read and figure out how it works. I will check again later, when I am more awake!

It isn't super intuitive, but if you play around with it a bit you'll get it.

Really love this drawing Donna. Admire your DADA skills. Have been 'practicing' every now and then. Don't have a tablet pen and just using the mouse to draw is slightly cumbersome. 😊

But hope to join you soon ~ Maybe some dot paintings. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45