The One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge! Contest!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #powerupchallenge7 years ago (edited)

30day chall.png

Me and @the-future will be teaming up to bring this 30 day contest to you guys.

Prize:

500 steem for 5 - 10 users.

Which will be gifted to you in the form of steem power.
Me and @the-future will each be offering up 250 steem.

Rules:

The blog post you make will need to be power up 100%

You must make a post saying your doing the challenge.

It's so people know your doing the challenge and can follow your journey.

Please use the powerupchallenge tag for your accept post.

This way the accepted post aren't lost in the powerup tag.

So we can keep track please include powerup as a tag for the next 30 days.

It will allow for us to find those people who accepted the challenge.

Exceptions:

Comments on other post's don't count as post earnings.

Disclaimer

This is a contest to the original challenge

You can find the original rules and post to the challenge by clicking here!

You can find the users who have already joined the challenge by clicking here!

This contest will start March 21st 2017 and will end April 21st 2017

Please ask any question you have about this below in the form of a comment.

Sort:  

A good initiative.

A question - to clarify the rules:

  • does every post that participant posts during this period have to be 100% power up-ed?
    -or just one post per day?

This is a wonderful initiative-- really good for the community! I'm sort of doing my own "challenge" at the moment-- rolling all my liquid Steem at the end of each month into Powering Up for the rest of this year. I'll have to think about how to change what I am doing to maybe do this instead...

Well either way what ever you do best of luck.

indeed a wonderful initiative by two awesome users - thanks for that @thedegensloth and @the-future - one question I did my acceptance post already yesterday - do I have to repeat it?

No, all existing people who joined will be included in this.

Nice idea!
Can I still take part? I didn't read this article yesterday. I already wrote one article yesterday which was 100 % powerup anyway ...

Anyone can take part, just look at the rules section of the post.

Thanks! I already wrote the posting to confirm that I take part.

By the way, is there any option in steemit to make "Power Up 100%" the default setting?

I see that you will be added to the list as soon as i can get to it.

i think you will just have to untick the 50/50 part to make it 100 powerup, i think it stays like that if you are using your personal PC till you tick it again

I think in your case that works because it is saved in your browser cache. I guess you don't clear the cache when browser closes. But for some reason I clear the cache, so for me it would be very useful if the internal steemit default settings could be changed ... But no problem anyway: I will try never to forget to put "Power Up 100 %" before submitting my articles! :)

Everyone will be whale after this! The statistics from this can be used for good. to build a strong to support each other beyond this contest and on the way to whalehood cos from people who participate in this, there are people with a common vision

Yeah many people keep joining daily also. Just over 20+ people have joined so far.

I am in right now and translated to german
https://steemit.com/powerupchallenge/@tabea/30-tage-powerup-challenge
Give a sign, if something was missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07