AFTER THE FALL, A SELFPORTRAIT - A bumpy GIF for the ART EXPLOSION 66: Theme INTRODUCEYOURSELF ART

in #art5 years ago (edited)


AFTER THE FALL - SELFPORTRAIT portada.png

Hello, my eSTEEMed friends, lovers of art and creativity:

A new day at #steemit asking all the gods to put an end to the constant blackouts, Internet failures and all the other serious problems affecting my #venezuela--
In spite of a strong fall that I suffered entering the Caracas Metro, which has became a big Leviathan, and that affected my lips and my mouth a lot, here I am, smiling... Ooops!!!

First of all I want to thank again and again to @juliakponsford for conceiving and curating this interesting contest as Art Explosion, whose rules are here. I'm sure it's the most important of the Visual Arts contests on the Steem platforms in terms of the power to summon participants, most of them with high quality work, and in terms of prize amounts, very generous. I also want to invite you to getting in to our STEEM - SCHOOL OF CONTEMPORARY ART, of which I will speak a little at the end.

I love Julia very much because she week to week proposes us excellent themes to develop our creativity, so I didn't want to miss the opportunity to introduce myself again, this time in a painful version of me... As I fall down it occurred to me that it could be a good theme

ARTISTICALLY RECYCLING A DISASTROUS FALL

It had rained the night before, which is common and occurs in all cities. What should not be something common is that the mud that the rain brought in enters the entrance of a busy subway station and remains there without anyone removing it for many hours.

But, when it comes to the Caracas Metro, it's not uncommon for this to happen. It is well known, and it is noted daily, that for some time now there has been an escape of personnel, not only the most technically trained but even the one in charge of cleaning. It is a phenomenon that has been occurring not only in the public sector but even in private enterprise. But in the case of the public administration it is an alarming situation since a good part of the workers have resigned and there is no one who takes care of the daily tasks in sectors as important as the Caracas Metro system itself, Corpoelec, the state-owned electric management company, Hidrocapital and other public companies in charge of getting drinking water to homes and, of course, in public companies vital to the Venezuelan economy such as Petróleos de Venezuela, PDVSA, which went from being one of the largest industries in the world dedicated to processing the immense fossil wealth stored in the subsoil to being a failed company that cannot guarantee the supply of gasoline to Venezuelans themselves. And all this human resource leakage is due to the fact that the monthly minimum wage is among the lowest in the world and certainly the lowest in the entire American continent.

In short, to summarize the story, because of the lack of maintenance and my own recklessness and haste to get to work early, because I fell and gave myself, as we say in Venezuela, "un tremendo carajazo", that is, "a really hard fucking blow" in my mouth. After walking around several hospitals where I was not treated for lack of basic medical supplies, I decided to go to the Military Hospital, which, being the center where they treat the privileged Venezuelan military, would surely have the necessary materials... Of course, there was a small problem: I am not, I have not been, and I will never be a soldier... But, I am, I have been, and I will always be a man of theatre... So I know how to put on great shows and it occurred to me that a scandal at the entrance to the military hospital was not convenient for the soldiers... Of course, in Venezuela you never know what might happen, so the risk of being beaten or even arrested existed... I decided to play them all... And well, I managed to get in and be taken care of. Although I had to look for and pay for the X-ray of my teeth...

The best thing is that I have excellent material to make art.

AFTER THE FALL A SELFPORTRAIT... Step by step.

I've always said: I'm not a professional illustrator, but an improvised amateur. So I won't give a great explanation, from a technical point of view, on how I got to the result that I share with you today. I will only briefly describe the steps through which I developed this GIF named After the fall a selfportrait.

It occurred to me that I could use the X-ray image they made of me to rule out a fracture in my teeth and upper jaw... It's a great way to show my deepest intimacy... As you can see, my name is Oswaldo Gonzalez!

Then I looked for an X-ray image of a skull and found this one that I liked very much:
https://mx.depositphotos.com/117543534/stock-photo-x-ray-skull.html

Of course, I had to take advantage of the selfie I made to commemorate such a magna event:

Then I worked the images with the free software FireAlpaca editing the images, applying filters and making a sequence of collages with them. It seemed to me that the surgery lamp was an eye watching me...

With this software I cut the image of my teeth in X-rays...

And I was adding by parts images of the bust in X rays... first the trunk....

Then part of the face...

Finally the complete skull...

Then my external image gradually appeared... That one, the one covered with skin...

This sequence of images were processed with the free software https://giphy.com/ and...

Ready! Now you can make this journey to my beaten and dark inner world...

I think is a good idea to listen After the fall, by Klaus Nomi...



I really tell you that you have a free desk waiting for you in the first row of our CONTEMPORARY ART SCHOOL

I TAKE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO INFORM YOU THAT I HAVE PUBLISHED

THE FIRST LESSON

AND THE SECOND LESSON



100% 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🆃
Texts and images - except where specified - are my own intellectual property.
100% 🅲🅾🅽🆃🅴🅽🅸🅳🅾 🅾🆁🅸🅶🅸🅽🅰🅻
Textos e imágenes -salvo que se indique- son de mi propiedad intelectual.
♥ It would be a great pleasure for me if you visited my blog ♥
♥ 𝚂𝚎𝚛á 𝚞𝚗 𝚙𝚕𝚊𝚌𝚎𝚛 𝚙𝚊𝚛𝚊 𝚖í 𝚚𝚞𝚎 𝚟𝚒𝚜𝚒𝚝𝚎𝚜 𝚖𝚒 𝚋𝚕𝚘𝚐♥
@yomismosoy

𝒜𝒫💗𝒴𝒜 𝒜 𝐿☯𝒮 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩🍩𝒮 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵☯𝐿𝒜𝒩🍬𝒮
¡𝐄𝐧𝐟𝐫𝐞𝐧𝐭𝐚𝐦𝐨𝐬 𝐮𝐧𝐚 𝐠𝐫𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚!
𝒮𝒰𝒫𝒫💙𝑅𝒯 𝒱𝐸𝒩𝐸𝒵𝒰𝐸𝐿𝒜𝒩 𝒮𝒯𝐸𝐸𝑀𝐼𝒜𝒩𝒮
𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐟𝐚𝐜𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚 𝐦𝐚𝐣𝐨𝐫 𝐡𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐧𝐢𝐭𝐚𝐫𝐢𝐚𝐧 𝐜𝐫𝐢𝐬𝐢𝐬!

Sort:  

Awesome self portrait and cool you shared the whole process :) Resteemed and Followed :)

Thanks a lot, my dear friend... I would say, Falling “is an art. Like everything else, I do it exceptionally well", parodying Sylvia Plath... It's so nice you like my little work...

Of course, I'll falling you too ;-)

Congratulations @yomismosoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @yomismosoy!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

@remind-me to smile in 5 minutes

Hi @yomismosoy!
You asked me in this comment to create a reminder.
It seems the time has passed!

Hey @yomismosoy, I will notify you on June 25th 2019, 7:45:27 am (UTC)
Later! ( read more... )


¡Felicidades, has recibido un voto del EmeeseeseTrail!

Si tu post ha sido publicado en steempress te llegará una ayuda extra gracias a la unión de trails: @steempress-io + @emeeseese ¡A seguir sumando! ;)

000.png

Para los que no lo conocen, pueden encontrar información en los siguientes links: