The Reign of Terror...

in #art6 years ago

Be afraid be very afraid or just bloody wake up and make a difference!

Well first things first I have been a little absent on Steemit recently! My minds been flooded 



Reasons are as follows; I was away for easter at my Mothers, then my Father was up last weekend! Currently my Father is a walking pharmacy with such a complexion of things wrong... His latest is a swollen voice box for which they are doing various tests and operations. In addition to this a good friend has just been diagnosed with cervical cancer! In between all this I have been trying to get a date with a nice lass.  We get on amazingly when we actually get the chance to talk face to face; although we appear to be in a world where texts dictate your character; not the best for a dyslexic haha. But obviously not meant to be! So my mind has been on this, hence the lack of Steemit!

Now moving swiftly on; the supposed reign of terror...


These reason tie into my subject today. Where we are constantly conditioned to focus on the negatives. These negative thoughts become something in our mind creating a negative outlook and in turn world for us! For example; my old man is been told he's in a bad way and might need more big Pharma at the least.  He wont take cannabis oil a natural drug he took recreationally in his youth; because he is worried it might effect his big Pharma meds. He is taking what his doctor says for gospel; a guy who supposedly is more qualified, but thinking about this he's only as qualified as the exam paper he took. He's be taught with an agenda to use big Pharma medicine to treat and not natural medicines. 


My friend had been so stressed with life and complication bought on through the reign of terror society we live in. Now she is crumbling due to the stress and horrific reality she might die according to the doctors!


Myself well I can't be myself and just ring a lass instead I feel I have to conform to the norm and have a text conversation and ruin the relationship!


My point being we are all under the control of this reign of terror!



But lately it has been upped a notch with the whole  'Cold War 2'. Yes the British media are going down this route! I get the situations bad.  Here in the UK our propaganda media is nearly all negative when there is so much good happening in the world each an everyday. People just don't sit down and read Positive News (a UK example). Now my friends and colleagues are fearing we are entering into world war three and everything is doom!

We are all living in artificial fear; the bad people will hurt us! When in reality they are probably told were going to hurt them by their propaganda machines. This is all a divided an conquer technique to bring the masses under control. We need to all wake up to this and come together! Shock! I know this is not a new concept but you would not think so the way I hear some people talk. 

The media exposes us to negativity to create these thoughts that breed and create a negative world around us. As individuals we need to bring about positive thoughts to make the world around us a better place. Where it is important we know whats going on we need to see the positive, focusing on this will begin to change our lives for the better. Recently I have been doing this and my mood has changed dramatically from near depression to everyone calling me too chirpy and asking what I am on! If we are all running scared then we are easier to control and manipulate into consuming.

Before you get drawn down this world war three story; it will only happen if we adhere to the negativity of the media and start blaming someone like Putin or the Immigrants. If we simply work together to make a little positive change in our own world and we will begin to see the change. Go out and smile at your community get on #ophumaangels. This brings me back to my original point, I have been down with recent events and not focusing on the postive! I told people and there response was oh no your dad has throat cancer, you friend is going to die and you'll be single forever. Now if they had said poor dad sure once he's on the right medication (cannabis oil) and a better diet he'll pucker up, your friend needs a good hug and support to pull her through her recovery,  maybe your supposed to meet someone else that why the universe had not put you together right now! By embracing the later ways of seeing it i'm now feeling better and ready to spread the vibes again. Love to you all and expect more postive vibes coming!


Last few mumblings:

Walk stopped due to narcissism ....

The Dance of the Spring Hare...

Welcoming in spring with YOU!...


Sort:  

Go out and smile at your community

Yes! I am happy to have found your blog! Looking forward to more.

Many thanks hope I can keep you on board :) 💯🐒

Good to hear from you <3 so sorry you have so much going on! I agree, both of them taking oil and support and love. Of course you will meet someone <3 it always happens when we aren't looking ;)

I know and thanks for you support. Like I said I momentally got sucked into the negative world but am back now :) 💯🐒

Well to be fair, if the oil has THC it can interact with pharmaceuticals - anything can interact with pharmaceuticals, really. This is why you can't take St. John's Wort and blood thinners at the same time, because SJW is a blood thinner as well and it will thin you too much if paired with Warfarin or something. But it depends on what meds he's on. I know there are herbal-pharmaceutical interaction references out there, but I don't know if they would even list CBD, because you know, refer madness panic, aaaah! 😥
I'm glad to see you back, and hope that all the things work out for all of you. I agree about the negative focus. I see so many FB friends buying right into the fear narrative and I just want to shake them. I feel like it's pre-Berlin wall falling times again. They're probably going to reboot Red Dawn the movie next.

Maybe but I think the amount of meds he is on the difference would be minimal, half the stuff is to counteract the side effects anyway. It was only August last year he collapse and had a seizure due to the meds becoming too much so I don't think oil will have that effect. He on so many he's walking around with an ice cream tun of them, never good! Anyways my step mother is working on his too so hopefully he will take it soon. It becoming more popular in the UK so who's knows things might be changing slowly!

Isn't it just, I had a friend the other day say whats the point in planning next year we could all be dead from Russia dropping a nuke, i laughed at him and said a plane could drop out of the sky tomorrow smile! Haha Red Dawn probably. That was a good day when the wall came down though remember watching that on TV💯🐒

I was watching it on TV, too, when the wall fell. :)

One of those moments in history you were proud to watch live hey 💯🐒

Yep, one of those "this changes everything" moments!

Nice post. I've given up watching the news because it is so negative and gets me down so much. As you say, it is much better to focus on the positive and try to see the good side of things. Not always easy I know but definitely a better strategy for life. Regarding the lass you want to date. If I were you I would just bite the bullet, ring her up and ask her out. She would probably be very flattered that you actually took a 'human' approach rather than - to my mind at least - the rather impersonal texting route. Anyway the very best of luck in whatever you decide to do.

Yes I've not had a TV for two years! I occasionally skim over the headlines just to keep up with the propaganda and what people are being fed. Also to know what to counter act with people to being more positivity into my environment!

Your right and I did! She is still living with her ex finical I think and moves in June so said to wait until then a polite decline I think 💯🐒

Well done you! She probably has a lot going on at the moment and just doesn't want to embark on anything new until her life is a little more settled. Be patient. Good luck :-)

The universe will deliver when the time is right. We get on great when we see each other so thats a bonus hey. There's no massive rush 💯🐒

Have you seen the monkey man? Now the story is out. I could not agree more about just stay positive and things will get better. There is so little truth in the media today. I have learned to sift through it, and so far life is still pretty darned good. Sorry to read about both your Dad and your friend. Don’t give up on your Lass. ❤️🐓🐓

Haha he is back! I too have become a good sifter. Recently I let my guard down and let in the negativity not sure why. Although I think I have been out more this month and drunk more alcohol plus eaten more unhealthy foods. This has a massive effect on your mental health, also I have not been doing my Reiki recently. Time to get back on it all spring detox haha 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26