Week #6 “fox tales” story image and announcing the winners for last week!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


If you love writing stories then this contest is for you! Write a one paragraph story about the image above and leave your entry in the comment section below. Be creative and think outside of the box! 



Here is last weeks image and winners! Congratulations to the winners and I hope to read more of your stories this week!!


1st place // @cizzoLost in a crowd


The crowd collapses in like a tsunami, hitting every one of Greg’s senses. He looks at the faces zooming by, each one stressed or bleak. 5 pm, closing time, and it’s already dark outside. Greg hadn’t seen sunlight that day, that damn elusive winter sun. The streetlights cast ugly shadows on each stranger’s face. Everyone rushing to get home. Each person with their own life, enmeshed in their own worries and cares and hopes. Some big oaf plows into Greg’s shoulder. Not a word exchanged between them, not an apology, nada. Whatever, gotta catch the train, gotta get home, gotta go. The crowd rises, ebbs and flows. Then, he sees her. Walking towards him, her expression like a bright beacon in a deep dark unforgiving ocean. Greg smiles. She smiles back. They pass each other. Rapid-fire thoughts of saying hello, of a future, of what-could-have-been, bombard his brain. He looks back. She’s looking right at him, her hair shimmering in the wind, beckoning him. The ocean parts and Greg walks towards her.

2nd place // @yusaymonGhost on the beach


That day you could breathe the sea in the air, the shadows palm trees cloned below a cool breeze , It was a long vacation to an earthly paradise, that day I met a girl in a beautiful house near the beach she turned to look at me when I was buying a diving snorkel , "Do you know swim well ? ". she asked me "Sure, why? could you teach me?". I replied... In a few minutes I was walking by her side talking about her family and what they were selling.! I tried to improvise a wooden seat but in that moment she had disappeared , I felt restless and I started looking for her in the beach feeling the hot sand on my feet I didn't see her that day again.

3rd place // @kellyjandersonCatcalls


He had been following her and catcalling for almost three blocks, when Jessica came to the narrow unlit alley. With a short pause and a furtive glance over her shoulder she slipped into the shadows of the narrow passageway, wondering if he saw her leave the sidewalk. A scrape of heavy boot behind her and his bold “I like the way you think just as much as I like that ass of yours”, shortly answered her query. Turning her body and looking over her shoulder she could see his silhouette against the streetlights, and she bit down hard on the inside of her lip. The metallic copper taste, filled her mouth and with it the blood lust rose in her like a crashing wave.

Sorry that I’m making this post so late! I’m usually pretty good with releasing the results of the contest maybe a few hours after the deadline. I was on the phone with @lonniedi until late and I was too tired to make this announcement post. Yesterday was the worst day and I spent a majority of it avoiding everyone. I know what I’m like when I’m in a rage and it’s not pretty. 

This weeks fox tales sketch is more simplistic than the last couple of weeks. I loved how the hand turned out in this one. I also really missed sketching on a black background so you’ll be seeing a range of different styles of drawings this week. I like to keep things spicy....or I’ll get bored. I want to continue to enjoy drawing and I hope to never look at it as a chore. 


Prizes:


1st // 5SBD

2nd // 3SBD

3rd // 1SBD

A portion of the prize pool is a contribution courtesy of @artwatch. Thanks so much for helping to sponsor this writing contest! Please give @artwatch a follow! 


Contest Rules:


Resteem this post.

Create a separate post with your ONE PARAGRAPH stories and use the #foxtales tag.

Feel free to use the current story image for your post.

Submit your post in the comment section below.

Maximum of 3 entries - only one story per person will qualify for a portion of the prize pool so everyone has a fair chance.

The length is to your interpretation. There is no real ‘rule’ of how long a paragraph is but I’d say to use your best judgement. If it doesn’t flow right and you know that it is indeed going over then edit your writing.

Deadline // Friday December 8th //  5:00 UTC



Thanks for stopping by and good luck to those who decide to participate!

Do you have any questions? 🦊

Sort:  

It's been a while since I wrote something. Been busy with school works.
Click here for my entry.

Love this image but it took a while to come up with this one, my entry: https://steemit.com/foxtales/@cizzo/cracked-fox-tales-6

Yay! you’ve won 3rd place! congrats! 🎉


He revived my fears of child personified in a morbid soul of different aspects at every moment accelerating and evolving over the years .... my hands are wrinkled and cracked with experiences and encounters at the same time. I can't get off that "thing" that lives in the corners of my rooms. Sometimes he screams tearing his vocal chords and only I can hear him while his hand seems to cry out for my help. I've been considering going with him to see if he takes me to hell or if I rescue him from his agony ... somehow this monster has my face (the typical indian southamerican phenotype), although his long hairs clothe his ribs mingling with living tears in his skin. Maybe I'm crazy maybe not! Because you always see from your eyes and not from my illusory and complex daily walk. "I just have to accept it"


Thank you Steemian if you are reading this..! :)

Yay! you’ve won 2nd place! congrats! 🎉

Omg thank you so much!! I enjoyed your Contest very much!

omg i forgot to post it here..
here's my entry..
https://steemit.com/foxtales/@rjd/foxtales-6-the-trapped

Yay! you’ve won 1st place! congrats! 🎉

woah! thank you!! :)

Wow!!! Thanks :) this new artwork it's amaziiing!!! |3 |3 |3

Thanks @vermillionfox I enjoyed participating and congrats to the other winners!

You did an awesome job on the drawing for this week, the hand which is I think one of the hardest parts of the body is perfectly proportioned. The rest of the arm is as good or better. I am looking forward to writing about this one.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Since you posted this today I assume the Dec 1st deadline stated is from last week:) Hope so because here's my submission. https://steemit.com/foxtales/@fireawaymarmot/foxtales-submission-welcome

Hahah omgosh! Thanks for catching that!

Thank you @vermillionfox! And congrats to the other winners. Love the eerie timelapse of the drawing, this weeks image is fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70