Fantasy hyperlapse sketches

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I've got a collection of hyperlapse sketches from my most recent fantasy drawings that I'd love to share. I stopped including them in my posts for two main reasons: 

1. I already have plenty of progress shots 

2. No one watches them. 

I woke up this morning with the assumption that this post would be made quickly but that did not happen. I took my time browsing through my music to find the right sounds to compliment each sketch. Edited the speed and thought about how hours of work could be shown in such a small clip. 

I've thought about filming myself drawing, which is now up in the air. I'll still give it a try and see if my lovely followers enjoy it. Thanks again to those who have stuck around to view my art! 

On a side note, my feed is being flooded with new posts and resteems. It got a little overwhelming for me because of my busy day and the lack of quality internet connection. I'm almost positive that I spend more time viewing, commenting, and upvoting than I do producing my own content. Where do we find the time? I need to get to bed earlier. 

Below I've got my sketches and links to the original post. I don't really have much to say about each drawing here since I've already written about them. :) Enjoy!

"Sunbathing sprite" 


I'd love to hear your thoughts. Thanks for checking out this post!

Sort:  

Awesome work! 😎

Thank you!

It's mesmerizing to watch the thought process of a piece coming together, layer by layer. I almost had a feeling the green Sprite would turn her head at any moment, you have a great gift.

Thank you! I've considered making a video and speaking about my thought process. I could spend hours watching others doing their art but I've got more patience than most.

I like this concept of being there with you while the art is done. Great lines. fun.

Thank you! That's exactly what I wanted to achieve.

These are so beautiful, I especially love the last one of the woman with the feather. So soft and delicate but she also looks kind of mischievous too.

@mterrisphoto she does! It's because she's an angel that get pretty badass if you mess with her friends. 😇😏👿

That's great work, @vermillionfox :) I'm an artist myself and thought of filming my art process many times, but never did it... Keep up the good work!

@mindme you should definitely give it a try!

Definitely will!

WOW this is AMAZING

I wants the sunbathing nymph as a print signed and on my wall plluuueezzee!!!

I'll definitely try to make that happen!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51