Magic: The Gathering - Nissa Revane sketch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I started six other drawings before committing to this beauty. She was worth it. If I can, I try to only share recent drawings. It pushes me to improve my skills and it's actually working. It can be stressful on days where I wish I could post things daily but that's not realistic.  

I also want to save up my SD and use it towards the new iPad Pro that recently launched. @kommienezuspadt was able to nap one the other day and I'm left feeling a little envious. I'm usually not too big on trading up for the latest piece of tech, but I hear they've made some significant improvements. 

Check out my previous post- Magic: The Gathering - Archangel Avacyn Sketch -if you're into all this MTG fanart.

The first deck I ever built was blue-green. I was really bad when I first started playing but now I'm better, definitely not pro status. My favorite colors to play are green and black. I have experimented with other color combinations that I enjoy like blue-red, which actually stresses me out. It's fun to play with such an aggressive deck, but I'm used to slower paced games.

I've recently acquired a Nissa, Steward of Elements and it's been on my mind to rebuild my blue-green deck. If you've played with the new Amonkhet set and have any card recommendations then please leave me a comment. ☺️

Random gif that I found. Ahh...Nissa is so cool. I need to do a cosplay.

I was a little worried about the size of her ears. I had to flip through several references to make sure that I got them right. There are a few things left out like her headband and I refused to pan out to draw in her long braid.

I took a lot of time to get her done. She would've been completed last night but a mosquito got in the room and I got bit a few times. I'm allergic, so once bitten it was a given that I had to temporarily leave this drawing. The bites end up swelling, stinging terribly and then I'm left with a bruise for a couple of days. I'm fragile. It sucks.

Thanks for checking out this post!

Sort:  

wow very well done! You have a true talent, I love the drawings and the ears are perfect lol Thanks for sharing and I'm following you :)

Awesome, thank you!

Love the pencil like texture you are emulating. Good stuff.

Thanks. I'm always trying different tools but end up falling back to the pencils.

You should totally get Bounty of the Luxa for your green and blue deck! Combined with your 'As Foretold' enchantment, you would never have to tap lands for anything...

Is that also an enchantment or is that an artifact? Man, I'm gonna have to put so much removal in.

It's a 4 cost enchantment.

Oh! That's not bad! Which set is that from?

OMG I need your power :D
Super AWESOME..!!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

THIS SCAMMER IS NOT THE SAME AS @randowhale! @randowhale is the ORIGINAL UPVOTE BOT. THIS BOT IS A SCAM AND A RIPOFF. Only use @randowhale!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50