Magic: The Gathering - Archangel Avacyn Sketch

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The combination of scorching heat and muggy storms have caused me to seek shelter in our home. My body disagrees with temperatures above or below the 74-76°F range. So, when the weather becomes disagreeable I have to pull myself away from social settings. I get moody, I do a great job hiding it, but it's better to play it safe and keep the snake locked up.

I've got MTG withdrawals and I miss our little nerd group of players. Larger gatherings are becoming rare now, new relationships and work pulling members away. I am lucky to have @kommienezuspadt around, but then I turn into a test dummy for new decks. What I should probably work on is building some myself. I can hear the cards speaking to me and they're saying, "Kick everyone's ass in those 3 vs 3 games!" 

I spoke about turning my sketch in red tones drawing into Nissa Revane. @mtsmisfit left me a comment and agreed but also suggested that I turn her into Avacyn. Instead of continuing that drawing I decided to start fresh. 

I have a tendency to draw things out of proportion but Procreate has made layer selection so much easier! I can highlight the layers then move, shape and size without worrying that I'll have to start over. I've save so much paper with this iPad Pro.

The subtle highlights are my favorite. If I've ever commented on your art work then the first thing that I'll point out are the highlights. 😜 I was a little worried that her hair would come out too dark from the shadows. I definitely lucked out. I have a tendency to wing it with hair, I need more practice. 

Thanks for checking out this post! If anyone has any requests then leave below and I may consider it. 

Sort:  

You are incredibly talented. Beautiful @vermillionfox!

Beautiful skill and expression!

Love love love! :)

Thank you! I like drawing good brows.

Stunning! Great to see more quality MtG content!

Thank you! It's great to see MtG fans here on Steemit!

Beautiful work. Glad I found you. I'm new. Less than a week. Slow each day I'm finding new fellow artists. Cute peek-a-boo Gif :D

Thank you and welcome! It's hard to filter through all the content with so many people joining but there is a lot of great stuff now.

beautiful work!

Great work - what an awesome character to work on - thanks!

You're dropping some lovely posts :) Look forward to seeing more.

Great art as always ma'am :) !! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the appreciation!

Great post/art again. Thanks for sharing step by step. The feather is a nice touch.

Thanks! It was either wings or a feather. lol I got tired of drawing.

heh I totally get it. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49