Memories of spying nymphs

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I got so excited about this sketch that I stayed up until the early morning. Sometimes I have a fear of losing my flow when I have to stop and start again. I am currently rubbing the sleep from my eyes while writing this. I also woke up to a phone call from @kommienezuspadt telling me to check out my Steemit account. I see that the hard fork has finally happened and now we will see how this evolves our community.

I started sketching the faces like usual. I thought about sketching more MtG fanart but decided on something different. I'm almost positive that if it wasn't for the change in weather, then my mood would not be as great and my art would be a little darker. 

I played around with different concepts until this magically came to be. There I was, watching Mushi-shi in the comfort of my bed, silently sketching until the sunrise. Never knew that I'd enjoy drawing these little flowers!

This started coming together when I thought about my previous post "Meaning behind my tattoo." If I'm able to find an artist that can do this type of line work then I'd be set. On the other hand, if it's too thin then the tattoo will fade overtime. 

Another thought that inspired me was a memory from my childhood. When I first started learning how to draw, I would constantly sketch leaves with eyes hidden within the bushes. The idea of drawing an entire figure within the green did not even cross my mind, her appearance would remain a secret in my mind. This will be my homage to that memory. 

Thank you for checking out my sketches.

Sort:  

Beautiful! I love it <3 :D

Thank you! 💕

Oh what beautiful little fairies and really delicate piece all together :)

I'm glad you liked it! :)

As someone who did way more speedpainting - loose painting work to trying to break into tattoo concepts I can say that I too really struggled at first with strong line work. My designs would constantly get rejected because the linework was not there enough for them. Now that I do more linework I feel it cheapens my speedpainting - so now I almost have to break myself of the strong line-habit.

I think your line work is really awesome! I've always had a light touch and my hand shakes from the stress of trying to perfect the weight of the lines. Delicate line work seems to still be trending but again, it's a waste if it fades. http://vmagazine.com/article/dr-woo-los-angeless-demand-tattoo-artist/

He does real gentle work - very detailed/minimalist in those tattoos. I like it. Most of my old work has very little line work and I often think it looks better then my newer stuff. It could be a shift I am trying in style, and getting into traditional again always seems to come with drawbacks. heh As you can tell I judge my work too much haha.

We all do it. Drives us mad.

vermillion, this is very beautiful, really! but i'm so sorry, i can't vote it today, because my power is down. this is the new hardfork. as a minnow without the possability to adjust my power, i can only vote ten times. pls excuse me! i will upvote it later, ok...

Oh, I understand! We're all learning this new system. That's so sweet that you'd let me know. Thank you!

you're welcome. done now.

Wow! You're so talented! This is so soft and dreamy, I love it!

Thank you! I've been practicing a lot! It's all thanks to the iPad Pro! 🙂

OMGosh this is beautiful!!

If you like this one then you'll love the next drawing that I'm working on :)

In love with your work ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48