A collection of hyperlapse videos from my recent drawings Vol.2

in #art7 years ago (edited)


If you enjoyed the last collection of drawings then this will be your cup of tea. I’ve chosen to leave the footage as is and not edit anything out. I’ve also included links to the original post for those of you who would like to see/read more about any specific image.


Fox tales week#5 story image


I’m extremely pleased with the latest story image for my writing contest fox tales. I ended up throwing in most of my favorite colors so there really isn’t a reason for me not to like it. I’d also like to remind everyone that we’ve got four days remaining in the contest! Please remember to resteem the original post and to keep your stories within a reasonable length. If this is your first time hearing about the contest then click on the link above ☝🏼 to read more!


Textures and colors


I’ll spend a minimum of two hours on each of my drawings (according to the canvas details on Procreate). I also take several breaks in between drawing to socialize at @coffetto, play magic, watch adorable videos, rock out to some music, etc. I’ve already confirmed that all of my favorite artists here on steemit like to breaks to recharge your minds before finishing a piece. 


Build it to break


I’d like to spend a day where I can search for new artists to follow. I try to not get too consumed with the vast amount of content on Steemit. It can be a huge distraction and divert me from making a post within a given timeframe. If you’ve been following my blog then you’ll know that I’m not that big on social media. I’ve got Instagram and Facebook but I rarely post. Steemit is my #1 place for posting original work first.


Ariel Neighbor


I feel warm and fuzzy inside when I receive beautiful comments from some of my favorites Steemians! I’m really terrible at leaving comments on blog posts made by others but I’m trying to get better! I will almost always reply back to comments left in my posts. 


Fox tales week#4 story image


The idea that I had for my fox tales story images were to draw up extremely raw, simplistic sketches. That obviously changed. The second contest image was more detailed than the first and I’ve convinced myself that there is no turning back. This contest has me charged up and motivated me to continue to grow.


Mountain Lord


There are times where I beat myself up over the smallest detail but I get over it fairly quickly. It’s hard not to obsess when you’ve grown attachment to your work. We are our worst critics and I know that this is all considered practice to sharpen my skills. 



Thanks for taking the time to check out these videos!

Which one is your favorite? 🦊

Sort:  

I think my fav is the portrait above the tittle “Build it to break”

Nice jams in the video. Always a pleasure - where is the @coffetto located?

Thanks! Glad to hear nice feedback on my music selection! I’m waiting for someone to tell me that I’ve got horrible taste! 😆 @coffetto is located in uptown Minneapolis.

It's a true treat to see drawing skill like this! I wish I was as good haha. I prefer watercolor myself, but I just do it for fun. This is amazing! Are you selling any of your works?

Oh, you flatter me! I’m still practicing the improve myself. I love watercolors so much. What got me into digital art was mainly the lack of money I had for traditional art supplies and I knew that once I got better then I’d go back to painting with watercolors. I’ve sold a few things in the past but nothing recent.

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68