Drawing an Ariel Neighbor from The Ancient Magus’ Bride

in #art7 years ago (edited)


I’ve made many attempts to sketch a Fae from the The Ancient Magus’ Bride. Today, I decided that I should simply draw it in my own style. 

“I suppose we’d be fairies, in human terms. You better not use such unrefined words for us, though.”

“That’s right! Call us your neighbors.”

“Or your good friends.”

This mischievous type of fairy is small and has bird-like features. I think it’s wonderful that they have talons for feet. I’ll have to draw a full body sketch next time.

In the series, they use their powers of wind to assist mages in purifications. You can read more about each type of fairy on fandom

I loved how these creatures looked in the manga and they’re even more charming in the anime adaptation.

I had to play around with the face shape and expression. Constantly reminding myself that it shouldn’t look too human. I think I’ve landed someplace in the middle. 

You know it’s my style when the overall image looks a little creepy. 


Thanks for checking out tonight’s post!

I think I’ll do more fantasy drawings. What do you think? 🦊

Sort:  

Wow Nice Drawing 😍

Thank you! 😁

This is very nice!
But still ongoing :(
Waiting for new episodes to come are heartbreaking :(

I usually wait for the episodes to accumulate so I can watch more in one sitting but it’s too good to wait!

I'm doing that.
I didn't watch the trailers and any clips about it so I won't get curious. If not, it'd be too hard to contain myself and download the episodes regardless of the wait xD

Thank you very much. :)

Lovely drawing! How is the anime? A lot of my friends were really excited for it to come out.

Thanks, @la-fumettista! It’s very charming! I love it. :D

The neighbors of that anime has a lot of appearance to lovely harpies, your version is very beautiful.

Thank you and they do!

Love this :)

Thanks! It was really fun to draw. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45