Facebook Bans Christmas Art 2/12/2017

in #art7 years ago

Hello Steemian and welcome to the Christmas countdown 02/12/2017 with each day we will have a joyful reminder that there are now only 22 days left and 12 hours to go until its Christmas 2017.
So get those festive outfits together grab those elvish kids give them some decorations each and lets enjoy getting ready for Santa's big arrival.

bannedfbredbrobin02122017.jpg


Etsy.com


She couldn’t believe it, it had got to be a mistake. What on earth? She even tried several times to upload it, what do I do she said!? Jackie C felt frustrated and powerless.

Now before we go on I dont know about you Steemian but I think this is a very lovely piece of art so where and how did it get banned!?

Jackie C who lives in the Scottish borders is a full time carer for her husband who as been unable to work for now nine years because of ill health.
She also manages a online shop but because of sudden changes as began diverting most of her customers to her Etsy shop instead.
This is because of the sudden news on the ban on her regular Facebook profile.

Yes yes thats right facebook banning.. no surprises there eh? So Jackie C was uploading images for a pack of handmade Christmas cards for her Facebook shop when the social media giant decided to blocked them.

She received the typical automated message: “It looks like we didn’t approve your item because we don’t allow the sale of adult items or services (e.g. sexual enhancement items or adult videos).”

Yes indeed I remember receiving these messages myself when I was setting up an advertising campaign on the site it took months for it to get sorted and I would receive the message as soon as there was a person on the picture who by the way was completely clothed and not doing anything weird or sexual nor were their clothing provocative.

Now I know what your thinking Jackie must of used the term “redbreast” when uploading the image of the robin, well no she didn't.

So why on earth would anyone want to ban such a beautiful picture of one of Britain's most iconic winter birds?! This picture is stunning and yes I realise Robins are native and all year round they arent just winter birds but I hope you know what I mean.

And so facebook's response was the basic standard which I always received myself "Our team processes millions of images each week, and occasionally we incorrectly ban content, as whats happened here."

Strangely the images Jackie upload were suddenly approved on Friday and with that the 52 year old now has been inundated with orders.

Good on her to having her business back up and running but some arent so lucky they either never get fixed or take months to sort out which is why I gave up going down that road its difficult to work with a company like that.


Other POSTS

-Christmas Mocha Coffee Sticks -

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/christmas-mocha-coffee-sticks-1-12-2017

-Steemfest-pre Drinks Night-

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/steemfest-pre-drinks-night-30-11-2017

-Bella Sitting Sink-
https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/bella-re-sink-27-11-2017

-Assassins Creed Origins-

https://steemit.com/gaming/@simonjay/my-first-look-assassins-creed-origins-26-11-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

It is a great piece of art. The problem with Facebook, you cant even contact them or call them to answer any of your question. Facebook and Youtube started acting strange lately and many people will leave them looking for better alternatives. It is just a matter of time.

It frustrated the hell out of me when there was no way of contacting them when they were shutting down my adds for no reason, yes they are getting more and more censored its so disappointing @hanen

Yes it happened to me many time before and I tried to contact them, but there was no way. It is very strange. They dont offer even a costumer service for such a big website!

Good for her that everything work out at the end and her business is moving on. I think with the like of facebook and youtube as time go on people going be using it less and less with all the new reasons on what you can and can not do or upload.

Yes its good shes getting her business running again, indeed youtube saddens me more because they had soooo much good stuff that got deleted, facebook was always more strict but they are getting to a point its silly @hotmangoes

nice story. i like your post @simonjay

Thanks silly facebook @badol1994

Good to see all is well with Jackie C.

Yes lucky they sorted it out for her @manorvillemike

They way they censor is ridiculous!. I am happy to hear that Jackie had a lot of support when this happened. : ) Tip!

Yeah its good to see the little guy or gal get some supprt up against them, cool thank you @whatisnew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49