My First Look Assassins Creed Origins 26/11/2017

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello Steemian so I got a copy of Assassins creed origins I actually brought this a while ago during its release date which was ritually just before going off to steemfest 2.
I really wanted to make a quick post on this on the day it came out but unfortunately I was working and very busy getting everything ready to attend Steemfest.

WP_20171029_002-c1.jpg


All Images By @simonjay Property Of Ubisoft Game Assassins Greed Origins


It All Starts With One!

WP_20171029_007-1.jpg

But just to make things perfectly clear this is not exactly my copy of the game, unfortunately with still alot of SBD needed towards buying my computer I cannot afford to spend money on such things, I actually brought this at a discount for someone else and they said I am welcome to play it whenever I want.
WP_20171029_004-1.jpg

WP_20171029_008-1.jpg

So before saying farewell to the game and giving it to its new owner I gave the beginning a little try.

WP_20171029_002-aco-gs-1.jpg

WP_20171029_002-aco-gs-2.jpg

So far a good attempt at capturing the feel of Egypt.

WP_20171029_002-aco-gs-3.jpg

Oh god I think we all know whats coming next... argghhh...yup

WP_20171029_002-aco-gs-4.jpg

The game actually starts with combat which is interesting, its one of those things that can really break or make the game, the first thing I noticed was omg we have a shield!!

This right away had me in hope that if desired I can have the combat play out like it dark souls which for me would be awesome

Assassins creed and souls hell YES!
Well maybe lookie here! Wow!


All Images By @simonjay Property Of Ubisoft Game Assassins Greed Origins


After defeating an enemy that looks like an Iron Knuckles out of Zelda we find ourselves deep below a ancient pyramid struggling to find out way out.

After rubbing some of the goodies in the pyramid we find a way out and like our hero mentions... soldiers of course are waiting, no surprise to me and the developers apparently.

We then take a ride in the desert which is actually more awesome then it sounds anyway we go towards a place we can somewhat rest.

I then spend the rest of my remaining time with the game doing things in Siwa.
While resting we get disturbed by some guards so we kill them and I continue exploring Siwa, I spend most of the time by the water collecting treasures and medicine for a quest.


All Images By @simonjay Property Of Ubisoft Game Assassins Greed Origins


Done some hunting which I dont know why these games focus on so much on now but anyway done some crafting used the eagle features, tried some sailing and completed a quest on getting medicine to the injured also infiltrated a small area which had been taken over by guards.

While there are many things to talk about I tried to keep those out has this post has its already getting long.
Hope you enjoyed having a first quick look at Assassins Creed Origins.


Other POSTS

-Real Life Super Mario Encounter!?-

https://steemit.com/story/@simonjay/weird-real-life-super-mario-encounter-20-11-2017

-Weird And Personal Look Inside My Brain-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/sharing-personal-open-mind-experience-24-11-2017

-Black&White Challenge-
https://steemit.com/photography/@simonjay/black-and-white-challenge-mammasitta-26-11-2017

-Special Moment I Knew I Was Really At Steemfest-

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@simonjay/the-moment-it-hit-me-i-was-really-at-steemfest-22-11-2017

badgessteemit.jpg
authorsteemitprofilio04082017.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!




[Follow Me Here @simonjay]

Sort:  

Years ago my son had borrowed one of the Assassins Creed games. I liked the feel of it, a good game to play. Sadly, we lost the Xbox in a flood and never bothered to replace it. Also sadly, we lost his Nintendo64 and a Wii. A very bad year that.

Wow I am sorry to ear about the floods I personally would of been heart broken without my Nintendo 64 I feel its still one of the best consoles ever, even for today's generation. I appreciate you sharing here @industriousliv thank you

Thanks, in the end you just move on. It is tough when you lose everything. On a pleasant note I did recover a game. I had purchased Total War: Empire and had been prompted to register it on Steam.com. I did even think about it until a co-worker mentioned I could recover it while we were discussing gaming and my loss.

Did you get to climb anything yet or hide in err... sand? lol I heard alot of good things about the game so far but for me Assassins Creed is not really my thing

During my play I didn't really climb anything too high except 2 statues before getting out from under the pyramid. Yes the game as been doing extremely well the assassins series are always top games of the year, but I will say the game definitely isn't perfect I am curious to know what is the main thing the game as done wrong for you?

I think the first game really put me off with the tutorial it felt like it would never end lol I did try some of the later ones and I just can't get into it not sure why

The tutorial really? How strange I played the first game and found the tutorial sorter then in many other games are you sure it was the first game? There must be something, too much freedom? bad combat?

Yup it the first game alright I think I wanted to do something like explore and just waiting for the tutorial to end but it kept on going lol like I said I try some of the later ones but just can't get the feel for it I guess it not my type of game

I see @hotmangoes so do you feel the game is too movie like for you or too much story driven or something? Because the beginning is simply setting the story up which can still be hard to follow if your not playing attention.

Hmm its got nothing to do with that story and to be honest I couldn't get into the story because of the tutorial I feel like the game just didn't grab my attention

omg... Assassins Creed Origins is the best game for me this year

Thats awesome @arshi glad to hear your enjoying it.

yes i enjoy it very much...can u tell me which game was favourite for you this year??

Congratulations @simonjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45