My #Inktober Art // Part 17-18

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2491.jpg

Dear friends,

after I unfortunately failed to purchase a discounted Steemfest ticket at @pharesim's #steembay auction yesterday, I decided to go for a 'plankton' ticket before the price rises again. Although I'm quite tight of cash, I rather wanted to pay a small amount from my own pocket, than speculating on winning a free ticket. There are probably a lot of Steemians around, that desperately want to go to Steemfest, but don't have a chance to power down (like I do).

In other news, @katharsisdrill's new page of Phill from GCHQ completely blew my mind today. You should definitely check it out and see, how @katharsisdrill reacted, after I told him.

Considering the fact, that I'm still very much into experimenting with #glitchart these days, I thought the header image of my post could be a decent reaction and my interpretation of 'mind blowing'.

While this kind of art definitley is not the classic #inktober kind of art, I decided to just be creative every day of October and show you the results.

Hope you like what you see!

IMG_2497.JPG

glitch7.jpg

glitch13.jpg

glitch16.jpg

glitch14.jpg

glitch9.jpg


glitch10.jpg

glitch12.jpg

glitch6.jpg


glitch5.jpg

glitch8.jpg


Please also check out the recent parts of my #inktober art!


Thanks for watching and see you in Kraków!

@shortcut




Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

follow_shortcut.gif

Sort:  

kylling_serie06_med tekst.png

hund3_Fotor.jpg

That was fast! :)

Yeah! Fast and filthy ;-)

blind_chicken_7.jpg

Hehe :-) You hit Harland Sanders very well. Not to say: „Finger-lickin’ good“!
I wonder, why he carries the cross. As a symbol of the last rites?

The cross?? well that is up to you to decide... maybe it is a cross shaped box for his marijuana?

Lol, I like this idea ;-)

This one is really great by the way!

Thanks! I really like this one, too. I called it ‘Future Past’...

You are really killing it lately!!!

Thanks a bunch for the encouragement! Feels good to know, that my art is appreciated this much :-)

These are really amazing ways to approach #inktober. I'm loving it. I still wonder if we should have a hashtag for Steemit artists for November to keep the daily inspiration going.

I was commenting with @opheliafu about coming up with something for november. I think she suggested somthing like scribblember or something, which I thought was cute. If a few of we artists came up with a # prompt for november, it'd be kind of cool.

I LOVE @katharsisdrill phill!

Thanks for your feedback! I love the idea of using/creating a creative hashtag for every month of the year.
#scribblember is cute, but I'd suggest something more catchy, like #neo-vember or #remember-vember for example ;-)

@katharsisdrill also amazes me a lot. One of the coolest things about Steemit is, that I was able to get to know people like him.

Hi @shortcut, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @katharsisdrills doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @katharsisdrill ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

I just completely loved today what i see that was great :D

Thanks for letting me know :-)

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.525 which ranks you at #552 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 551).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 329 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32