My #Inktober Drawings // Part 6

in #inktober6 years ago

Dear friends and followers,

today's #inktober drawing is about #drooling.

inktober6_Fotor.jpg
Day6 - Drooling (made with PaintStormStudio and a Wacom tablet.)

I made several different sketches before I ended up with this. Unfortunately I accidentally deleted a drooling tiger drawing, which I wanted to show you as well.

inktober6b_Fotor.jpg
One of my #drooling sketches


The Blind Chicken

After yesterday's drawing my friend @katharsisdrill encouraged me to start drawing a 'Blind Chicken' comic.

inktober5
Day5 - Chicken

Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-06 um 20.09.01.png


And to push me even further, he surprised me with this hilarious drawing:

Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-06 um 20.40.20.png

Ok, now I had no choice but answering with the drawing, you can see to the right. It's so cool, how this communtiy works ;-)


Feel free to jump on the train and participate in #inktober or draw your own #blindchicken comic!

Inktober Rules

Every October, artists all over the world take on the Inktober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month. [...] Anyone can do inktober, just pick a pen and start drawing.

From the official #inktober site

Here is the official prompt list, which isn't mandatory, but more an inspirational aid.

Rules


Please also check out the first and second part of my #inktober drawings!


Thanks for watching!

@shortcut



Sort:  

Sea-mouth - I am from a family that drools when tired!

I'll better make a follow-up on that blind hen!

blind_chicken_4.jpg

I literally laughed out loud 😂 Hahahahahahaahaaa! ROFL 🤣
You absolutely nailed it!!!

And we ain't finished! No hurry though :)

It's really tough to top that, but I will certainly think about the next strip ;-)

Phill from GCHQ would never exists if I tried to top anything :) I just go where it takes me.

It's definitely cool, how you push me. A little competition can't hurt. After all, I want to impress you and my other readers or at least entertain them.

Agree, friendly competition is a good thing. My brother had a roleplaying club and even though they were teenagers most of them were really good artists. They played many time a week and often came with impressive drawings and water colours of their characters.

blind_chicks5b.jpg

Surreal!! I just knew the meaning of "drooling" (sorry for my English teacher xD) and seems this word will link up with your drawing forever in my memory xD

Haha, that’s really great! I had to look up the word as well, but now we both won’t forget.

The blind chicken is going to fly. I LOVE IT! Hilarious! Thanks @shortcut.

Hehe, thanks! We’ll see, how far it will fly ;-)

beg_sad3.png

You’re looking sad.Big hug to you!

LOL, i think this drawings are funny ^^

Thank you :-) I'm glad, you like them.

Nice one 😉👏

Thanks a lot! Glad you dig it 😀

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.529 which ranks you at #544 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 11 places in the last three days (old rank 533).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 219 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86