My #Inktober Drawings // Part 1-3

in #inktober6 years ago

Dear friends and followers,

I spontainously decided to jump on the #inktober challenge, although I'm not quite sure, if I can make it every day.

Every October, artists all over the world take on the Inktober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month. [...] Anyone can do inktober, just pick a pen and start drawing.

Source

So here are my first three drawing, that I did with PaintStormStudio and a Wacom tablet.

inktober1
Poisonous

inktober2
Tranquil

inktober3
Roasted

Rules

Here is the official prompt list, which isn't mandatory, but more an inspirational aid.

Rules

You can find the official #inktober site here.

Thanks for watching!

@shortcut



Sort:  

Enjoy these very much! The first one "Poisonous" cause me to immediately think of this scene from the film 2001 Space Od.

Thanks a lot for the feedback :-) The reference to 2001 is very interesting, although I had no specific picture in mind when made it. The finished piece certainly reminds me of a conspiring group, which poisonously spreads FUD or gossip.

Poisonous is also my favorite, but I like this drawing/ scratching style at all 🤙

Wonderful, I'm glad you're joining in on the ever growing #inktober train here on Steemit. It feels like a good challenge after the hardfork!

I love how dense your drawings are with line!

Thanks for your appreciation :-)
At first I thought, I would be to busy to participate, but when I realized, I can do a collective post every few days (or even skip a few days), I decided to accept the challenge. However, it's great to see #inktober being adopted by the steem-artist's community.

I definitely feel the mood of inktober and your artistry. Thanks so much for sharing my friend.

You're welcome! Thanks for your appreciation ;-)

They are great! I always enjoy black & white art, especially when it is so harsh and dark like these.

Thanks a lot for your appreciation :-) I'm quite happy, how these turned out.

They are cool!

Thanks! Means a lot :-)

The_hideous_smile_of_Katharsisdrill_320.jpg

The details are really great looks super cool :)

Thanks, glad you like them :-)

It seems like easy to make art with pen and page, but this is art yout imaginary will be write on there, you must show some passion for it. Tranquil is looking much better for me.

Thanks! As far as I understand, you like 'Tranquil', but you don't like the other two (because they do not show enough passion). Is that right?

Hi @shortcut!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.543 which ranks you at #531 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 13 places in the last three days (old rank 518).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #89.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14