Figure In Motion: Frame 10

in #art7 years ago

10Banner.jpg

It's been a couple of days since I made any progress on my new animation project. But last night I got back to it and completed another frame!

To sum up the project for those who don't want to read the post linked above, I'll be making 24 drawings of the same pose from different angles and then putting them together into an animation that gives the viewer a 360° view of the model.

Before I reveal the new frame, I want to put in a shameless plug for any artists here on Steemit.

A few days ago, I started a Surreal Art Contest with 20 SBD worth of prizes to be won. If you're interested in entering an original piece, make sure you do so before the post payout.

Here's the Tenth Drawing

10.jpg

I'm really happy with how this project is progressing so far. I can't wait to see it in motion!

All Completed Frames Side by Side

05.jpg

10.png

When it became obvious that the lighting of the photos wasn't lining up nicely, I made a decision: Rather than painstakingly trying to match them all in Photoshop, I'll just reshoot all of the photos once I'm done drawing to ensure consistent lighting conditions.

Previous Figure In Motion Frames

~Seth

Sort:  

Getting closer to full 360°. So much work but im absolutly sure its worth it mate. keep up! :D

14 frames to go! I'm almost half way there.

Each frame only takes me about 45 minutes to an hour, so realistically if I can find a nice chunk of a day to sit down and work, I can get through a lot of it really quickly.

Wao great work keep it up

I intend to ;)

I hope the animation ends up looking as great as it does in my imagination.

An ambitious project without a doubt, I hope to see the project finished. PD: I'm using the google translator.

I'll hopefully have it finished in a week or two. There are 14 drawings to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78