I've Decided What My Next Big Art/Animation Project Will Be

in #art6 years ago (edited)

animationnude.jpg

In December, I did a handful of nude figures for @yogaanarchista's Nude Drawing Contest. You can see my entries here along with some other recent drawings I've done.

I had so much fun doing these pieces that I want to pursue more figure drawing for some of my big projects this year.

Today I Had a Big Idea

I purchased a series of photos of a model posing from Pose Space. There are 24 images, each one of the same pose from a different angle, giving the artist a 360° view of the model. The banner image of this post shows one angle of the pose I'll be using. I censored the photo because I don't want to have to mark this post as "NSFW".

I'm going to do a drawing of each one of the photos and combine them into a short animation. In the finished work, you will see the animated figure rotating. I'll make it a GIF rather than a video so that the rotation is continuous.

If I put as much care into each drawing as I put into examples like this:

Nude Figure Study 3

nude3

9" by 12"
Pencil on Paper
December 20, 2017

...it will take me a long time to complete. And I intend to put this much work into each drawing. Even if I churn out one drawing every day, this will take me almost a month.

I'm Excited!


This is going to be a neat little animation that will probably require more work than it's worth. But I know I'll be happy with it in the end. I hope you'll like it too.

I'll post updates about the project on my blog.

~Seth

Sort:  

Can't wait. Hand drawn animation is an art form that needs to be kept alive. Reminds me I need to go out and see "Loving Vincent".

Loving Vincent looks amazing. I need to see it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66