๐Ÿ”Ž "Zoom in" - a closer look at "Good Luck"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago

Warning, (painted) nipples ahead ๐Ÿ˜‘


Big files day today again, with another closer look at one of my glass paintings.

luck_1.jpg

As I usually do in this technique, I start with a pencil drawing on the reverse side of glass. Back when I did this piece, I still relied heavily on watercolor. But this was also one of the first glass paintings, where I used oil paint, as it allows for thin glazes, but more control than watercolor.

Patience please, large file ahead :-)

goodLuck-03-1920x1382.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


goodLuck-04-1920x2006.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


goodLuck-02-1920x1634.jpg

click โ˜๏ธ๐Ÿ”Ž


And finally the whole thing:

goodLuck-05.jpg



I enjoy reading your comments!

โค
If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted


Need some WEKU?

Sort: ย 

The non seeing eye, stoically looking straight out, ticking as time passes. Everything comes, everything passes, the gears turn and the pierced bosom doesn't want to dribble on the wet open mouth. And everything is so nice, round and full. Pointed and round, round and pointed.
How can the exact reflect the inaccurate so perfectly?
Well, at least the eye doesn't make a blink. It doesn't matter to it anyhow.

That was my interpretation.

By the way: there is a new recording for you to listen to. But it's a short pleasure and won't last the length of a picture.

:) no nipple warning needed.

Bin mal wieder total baff... echt super geschrieben. Hรคtt ich nicht besser malen kรถnnen ;-) Toll! ๐Ÿ˜

I already listened to your recording! Beautiful, particularly your voice!

Danke dir! Ich bin einmal tief eingetaucht in dein Bild. Die Menschen vom Finsihthestory Contest inspirieren mich stets aufs Neue. Ich bin ja seit einiger Zeit dort unterwegs und finde die Attitรผde mehr als erfrischend. Diesmal hab ich mir vorgenommen, zu gewinnen! Und dann, wenn ich mit ner Geschichte fertig bin, wabert die Inspiration nach auรŸen und verteilt sich im Raum. Ab und an mal wird jemand davon getroffen. Und da hab ich sofort an dich gedacht und gemeint: Schauste doch mal, was der Reinhard so am Start hat. :))

Ganz viel Liebe sende ich dir heute! ๐Ÿ“

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Incredible Reinhard. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿฝ Your attention to every detail is mind blowing. Like the layers of texture imparted into the background and, well, everywhere.

I donโ€™t know why, but I especially like the fish with feather textured fins and his tongue out. The way the manโ€™s head has no definite boundaries, but just fades in with the aether/water. The paper doll style dress. And of course the girl with long legs, pretty feet and those shoes. โค๏ธ

Thank you so very much, as always. You have such a beautiful way of saying things ๐Ÿ˜

I remember, I tried a lot of new things in this painting. Like "breaking" boundaries and also balance such elements against something done with great precision, like that central head piece. The "flying fish" is one of my favorite elements too. I like fish anyways and wings... so I thought, why not combine the two :-)

I always liked that paper doll "concept". Even at a young age, although boys were not supposed to play with girls toys at the time ๐Ÿ˜› Here the dress is the "bait" for the girl on that surrealistic fishing rod.

As for the rest? I think one could call it my "signature", right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I've missed your posting @reinhard-schmid so I'll have to finally comment on this which I've viewed a few times already. The joy of the internet at allowing us to have access to our favourite artists by simply clicking some buttons. Look out museums, you might be going the way of the dinosaur one day ;)

I still love the dreamy quality of your work and again that bit of humour. If there was a happy other world like you create, what joy we'd all have in it and what great shoes I'd get to wear! :)

Sorry to make you come back here for lack of an alternative. I've been very busy preparing a large portrait I'm doing for a local business woman. Since its not just a traditional portrait and will have many surreal elements with subtle hints and references, it takes a lot of thinking, photos, trying and talking and sketching...

I'm also just back from Prague, where I met Bea and Judy from Dada.nyc along with some of their best artists. We had a great time at the LUSTR festival, presenting their site and then we went to some bars until they closed ๐Ÿป For me it was also an opportunity to take out my Rocket for one of the last longer trips of the year.. Prague is only some 200km away :-)

Haha... well, the museums might really have it more difficult in the future. Particularly with VR and all. Although the big ones are pretty up to date with their "digital presence"..

Oh yes, wouldn't it be great, if we could create our own worlds to live in? And travel from one to the other? I'd hang out in yours a lot for sure... and I can always bring/draw another pair of heels ๐Ÿ˜‡

Your draws needs more than hour to understand it

Hehe.. and it takes even longer to do make it ;-)

hehe yes maybe more than 2 weeks

Very interesting piece. I am once again amazed with how many different components and details are in your works.

Thanks a lot. With the amount of detail in your work, you know what it takes ๐Ÿ˜Ž

HAMMERTEIL ... ollala - des is a Knaller - superschรถn gezeichnet , die Feinheiten & Details sand ja moi wieda GRANDE :-)
resteemed

Freut mich sehr, dass es Dir gefรคllt! Bist Du eigentlich auf dada.nyc? Die sind dieses Wochenende in Prag. Ich fahr morgen hin :-)

OH ... auf Dada bin ich , mach aber sehr wenig dort. Vui SpaรŸ in Prag :-)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This one makes me smile and I liked your warning :) Actually I wouldn't even noticed the nipples if you didn't say that there were some :) Your centerpiece is so dominant that it takes all my attention. Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for taking a look and your kind words. Haha... yes, the nipple thing. I once got flagged for just that, so I thought I better play it safe although I don't think it s enough for a nsfw tag ;-)

Seriously? Flagged for nipples on the painting?! :D I'm sorry to hear that. Now I understand your warning :)

Its true, although I don't really take it all that serious. Plus, the person could be convinced to remove the flag :-)

Love your style so much, @reinhard-schmid ! I always feel a bit happier when I see you post :) Love the colours, the strange composition, and the intricate decorative elements of this painting, very much !!! <3 <3 <3

Always feeling flattered with your kind compliments. Your own drawings are so skillfully done and perfect, that I often get a bit envious of your abilities!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65