You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔎 "Zoom in" - a closer look at "Good Luck"

in #art6 years ago

Incredible Reinhard. 🙏🏽 Your attention to every detail is mind blowing. Like the layers of texture imparted into the background and, well, everywhere.

I don’t know why, but I especially like the fish with feather textured fins and his tongue out. The way the man’s head has no definite boundaries, but just fades in with the aether/water. The paper doll style dress. And of course the girl with long legs, pretty feet and those shoes. ❤️

Sort:  

Thank you so very much, as always. You have such a beautiful way of saying things 😍

I remember, I tried a lot of new things in this painting. Like "breaking" boundaries and also balance such elements against something done with great precision, like that central head piece. The "flying fish" is one of my favorite elements too. I like fish anyways and wings... so I thought, why not combine the two :-)

I always liked that paper doll "concept". Even at a young age, although boys were not supposed to play with girls toys at the time 😛 Here the dress is the "bait" for the girl on that surrealistic fishing rod.

As for the rest? I think one could call it my "signature", right? 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65