🎨 Schindler's Collection: "Where to?" - Graphite pencil and watercolor on glasssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Sammlung Schindler: "Wohin" - Bleistift und Aquarell auf Glas

🇬🇧

Today I would like to show another picture from the Schindler Collection.

I started this painting when I had just moved to Chicago.

🇩🇪

Heute möchte ich wieder einmal ein Bild aus der Sammlung Schindler zeigen.

Das Bild habe ich begonnen, als ich gerade nach Chicago gezogen war.



wohin-1.jpg

🇬🇧

When I look at it today, it actually seems to express a certain disorientation. Among some other, more personal things...

I finished the painting a short time later here in Germany and it became one of the early paintings in the Schindler Collection.

🇩🇪

Wenn ich es mir heute betrachte, scheint es tatsächlich eine gewisse Orientierungslosigkeit auszudrücken. Neben ein paar anderen, eher persönlichen Dingen...

Ich habe das Bild kurze Zeit später hier in Deutschland fertig gemalt und es wurde eines der frühen Bilder in der Sammlung Schindler.



wohin-2-900x1207.jpg

leer-40x20.png



I enjoy reading your comments!

Ich freue mich auf Eure Kommentare

If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png



🇬🇧

All photos/scans by me of my own artwork done in my special technique as introduced in What is Hinterglas?

🇩🇪

Alle Fotos/Scans von mir, von meiner eigenen Kunst in meiner speziellen Technik, vorgestellt in Was ist Hinterglas?


sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on sola
Mehr Bilder von mir auf sola

Sort:  

This Mr. Schindler seems to have recognised your spiritual light from afar (or "before"). I went back a bit to read more about your history with him and discovered an Ernst I had never seen before.
Your St. Anthony is inspired but not by this one, as far as I gathered. Remarkable parallells. What does that tell us about how we can artistically read the psyche (we no doubt share with this Saint)?... Just musing. In this manner we may all have a Christian streak in us (or a Buddhist, Hindu, etc).
Amazing to see your artistic evolution, but clearly the talent already was what it is.

It has been an amazing friendship and it always makes me happy, just how much he likes my work. Right now, he is actually looking for a museum to donate his collection to, after he leaves this earthly existence.

That Max Ernst inspired me as an 8 year old, to become a surrealist painter!

So, it was buried deeply in your semi-subconscious, or did you dig it back out for your own St. Anthony? I was wondering how much "research" you do in general for your works or if they well up strictly from within.

You might have to start your own museum.....oops, sore subject?!

This picture feels kind of creepy. The figures are like souls lost in hell... or like a representation one's own demons.

Wonderful job!! :)

Yes, pretty creepy for sure. Maybe it was a vision of the years to come... and some daemons too ;-)

Also read a bit through the museum story, interesting. It'd be a hard choice to me if I'd be commissioned for rather christian images :D
I find the miniatures style awesome in any case.

Yes, seemed almost impossible at first :-b Thank you for your appreciation!

Like you said, this person was really nice, I guess this can prime over many thing.

I love your colours, I must have been channeling you today ;)

Great minds think alike ;-)

That is super trippy. I love it!

Good job....very interesting!

Das hat etwas.....hätte ich Vermögen, würde ich es kaufen.....ein upvote kann ich auf jeden Fall geben.

Es gibt immer einen Weg, wobei es selbst mit Vermögen in diesem Fall schwierig sein könnte. Glaube nicht, dass der Besitzer es hergibt... Danke für den/das (?) upvote :-)

Very amazing art work .lovely painting

Thanks a lot :-)

Well I didn't know that you had lived in Chicago. I was born there. I love Max Ernst too. Very interesting painting!

Yes, I read that in the post about yourself... small world!

A little scary and still impressive. First, by reading the name Schindler, it made me think of "Schnidler's List" (the movie with Liam Neeson). Is there a relationship?

I have seen the movie several times, but from what I know, the families are not related.

Sehr schönes Bild, hat es kleine Dimensionen?

Ich glaub es ist ca. 30 x 40 cm aber ich vergess das immer und früher hab ich es nie aufgeschrieben 😬

:-)))) Ich schreibe nie das Datum darauf, weil ich nicht möchte dass man weiss wann ich es genau gemalt habe.... :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54