Spicebush Swallowtail Background ~ (WIP)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Background Detail Work

And More Art Supplies Bought With Steemit Rewards

I still have a lot of detail work to do on the caterpillars and outlining in ink. I'll be outlining everything with pen and ink once all the paint is applied. I finished most of the paint layers in the foreground and will work on the little blue butterflies tomorrow. I think I'll video tape my work on the insects, the rocks and plants are too boring. The plants have their last layers of paint in the foreground and I'll add deep shadows and highlights before out lining in pen and ink.

I received another shipment of art supplies from Overstock.com paid for from my Steemit earnings traded for BTC. Overstock.com takes dozens of cryptocurrency

You can't find everything you want on Overstock.com and there are better deals out there. However, very few companies take cryptocurrency.

I bought, Canson Montval Watercolor Roll, 48 inches x 5ft @ $35.00, which is great but not my favorite, I also bought tracing paper, pens, and my favorite watercolor brushes, Winsor & Newton Series 7 Kolinsky Sable Miniature Brushes. However, they are super expensive and I couldn't afford the larger sizes that run $130ish each. With my Steemit earnings I've been able to buy my favorite Winsor & Newton paints too. I'm all stocked up for the rest of the year and have my projects all lined up and ready to go!

Papilio troilus

Spicebush Caterpillar

Stages of growth for the Spicebush Caterpillar

Pen And Ink Drawing, 1st Step

First Layer Of Paint

Caterpillar Hatchling

Mature Caterpillar

Instar Caterpillar

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

its good u recieved ur shipment and u bought new colors in 35$ and ur faourit watercolor brush and i hope ur improve ur art work more @reddust and also ur art work and ur love with art is i appriciate it

That was a pretty good deal, that roll of paper will last me at least 2 years.

fantastic u will work on little blue butterflies and sure it will be also good like this blacks

@kellyrose, I'll be posting a video tomorrow evening, I do love the color blue. I'll be working on the bigger butterflies next week.

but ur work on butterflies is good than plants showing u in ur photo mam

The detail work on the butterflies hasn't started yet. I just applied the first layers of color so I wouldn't lose track of them...lolol, with all the details adding a thin layer of color helps me stay on track. It's a processes almost like a ritual that helps me finish a painting.

exellent u paid for ur steemit earning to recieved another shipment we also waited ur new paintings always

@mikewilluam, you are very kind, thank you for supporting my work

i will wait ur new drawing and i wish u for the best ur all drawing and hope u will improve ur work more than this in ur next reddust

Butterflies are beaufiful, but caterpillars are too cute. Is the yellow one smiling?

It took me sometime to notice the brown caterpillar in the bottom! 😁

Wow !
Supershots !!
🌼👍🌼
👌📷👌
🌼👍🌼
Uvoted !

ohh no ur videos are fantastic and i learen from ur videos to see the working hands mam

@reddust,
I thought you have finished the work. Great to hear that you are making it more fabulous! Great work you are doing and thanks for sharing that experience with us!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55