Spicebush Swallowtail Instar Caterpillar ~ (WIP)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMPROVED ~ GoPro Video Of My Painting Process

With the help of @chessmonser I set up my GoPro and video taped my progress. This video was edited with iMovie and speed was set at fast x 1000%. This took an 1:45 hour video down to 5 minutes. I used youtube to add the music because I don't have any music that's free use.

@chessmonster suggested I use a tripod to stabilize my GoPro. I have a tripod but nothing that will attach my GoPro to the tripoid. This is were imagination comes in handy, I improvised and tied the GoPro to the hook that holds weights under the tripod and the improvised setup worked perfectly. Thank you @chessmonster.

Today my Husband and I took our grandchildren to the craft shop and we bought some art supplies, colored pencils and coloring books. I found some cheep hotpress 300lb watercolor paper on sale. I am not sure it will be very good but we shall see. I usually go to Micheal's Crafts but the roof was torn off a couple weeks ago by some high winds. So we went to Hobby Lobby, I've never seen so much junky crafts, especially holiday decorations! Then we went to Braum's here in Oklahoma for some ice cream. We had a blast and the ice bream was delicious. School is starting next week so we decided to take the kids out for some fun before they have to go to creativity killing public school.

Papilio troilus

Spicebush Caterpillar

Stages of growth for the Spicebush Caterpillar

Pen And Ink Drawing, 1st Step

First Layer Of Paint

Caterpillar Hatchling

Mature Caterpillar

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

@reddust Nice! 😀

thank you good friend🦋

You're very welcome. 🎨

You had a good day eating ice cream and buying cheap products for art.

The kids had a blast :p

And you too hehehe, red OKH has nature places or just buildings?

OK has several big cities, my family lives in the suburbs of Tulsa. Oklahoma has a lot of rivers running through it, sandy poor soil, and lots of trees to the east. Towards the west Oklahoma turns into scrub desert, which boarders with Texas.

Looks like a good place to hiking red, i have to go there in any moment

Okalohma has ticks in the summer, but fall and spring are awesome. the ticks can make people very sick with a bacterial infection called lymes disease.

seems like you enjoyed alot my friend @reddust :) <3

your drawing is heaven <3

Thank you, I always feel like my drawing isn't that good and when people tell me I am great I feel like a fraud. I know I need to improve but maybe that's what drives me to always try and improve...

Mam its really very beautiful and believe me for me its really impossible :D

Thank you @hassanabid, family, especially grandchildren are a blessing, kids bring out the fun!

you are right kids are biggest blessing of GOD <3

The smallest thing to say is: INCREDIBLE, you surprise us day after day by your exceptional talent, for this post I can only admire and resteem itto share it with this superb community
Thanks @reddust for making us dream in color :)

thank you kindly @machhour🌼

Great to see your process, i enjoyed. :)

Steemit has so many positive aspects for me, like pushing me to learn new skills and making good friends like you @jonjon1.

Blushes aww thanks, i'm glad to be friends with you red! :)

Me too, whenever I'm feeling really blue and I'm getting tired you magically show up and I feel better. This last month has been like walking through knee deep mud, the energies are super thick, sticky, and don't give energy back.

That's very kind of you, i always look forward to your posts, they do brighten my day a lot. I'm definitely with you on the energies lately, super thick is spot on, heavy too.. at least you are still creating wonderful art through it red :) i have mostly been trading in my spare time, but i'm actually moving off the island back to my hometown, Coventry for a few months in the fall. My plan is still to set off on my travels, starting in Portugal sometime between december and march. Then, south america or indonesia after that. At some point i'd like to buy a smallholding in Portugal as a base and to get back into my creative pursuits more seriously. Much love to you and yours my friend! :)

Beautiful painting!

@reddust
you amazing..love your work and your innovative ideas... keep it up...i also admire having family times together... your post is inspirational.. worthy of my 100% upvote
keep it up!

wonderfull work reddust and u were enjoy with ur family its too good family is everything for us always

I am absolutely loving the caterpillar.

Kids, ice cream, and @reddust art - a great triple threat!

Your painitng is definitely awesome and commendable...but the most fascinating part of this post for me is this one...
Today my Husband and I took our grandchildren to the craft shop and we bought some art supplies, colored pencils and coloring books
See what i believe is that in today's busy world, where no body can afford to give time to their kids particularly...when you and ur husband go to a shop along with your kids..the i can understand how amazing feeling it must have been with ur kids....and also for the whole family...

Steem on...stay blissful....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35