Picking Apples (WIP)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Work In Progress

I am almost finished with the tree. Shadowing happens with the 3rd layer.

The little girls face and hands need detail work and her jawline needs refining. I will finish her when I am done with the background and foreground. I promise she will outshine the horse...hahaha

I added shadows under the horses feet so people wouldn't tell me I had to fix the horses feet.

The grass won't be yellow for long, I will be adding different kinds of blues on top of the yellow to give the foreground some depth and perspective.

I won't be adding clouds to the sky, there is always too much detail going on...hahaha

I spent the Friday and Saturday kicking back and hanging with my poor sick husband. I Made some chicken soup today as well. I got sick yesterday but shook it off in a couple of hours, horrible headache and super tired. I went to bed and slept for 4 hours yesterday, and only ate apples and nuts...hahaha

When I woke up a headache was gone, and I had lots of energy, I spent my spare time finishing up the apple tree, I will add some shadows later to give some depth to the tree. I do that the third layers. Now it's time to start on the back pastures and the barn.

I am looking forward to a productive week! I see getting sick like cleaning house and I always have so much energy after the sickness leaves

22 x 30 inches, 300lb cold press cotton paper, watercolor and gouache.

I'll spend the rest of the weekend working on the details of my apple tree. I love the intense concentration it takes to create details, it's so soothing!

Adding highlights to the apples with white gouache and covering with a translucent red watercolor

The apple tree dark green shadow work is done with a sap green, red, and dark true green. I used Payne's gray for outlining the leaves and apples after I outlined the mess with the dark green shadow mix.

Yes I Am Crazy, But In A Good Way;-)


WIP 6

WIP 4

WIP 3

WIP 2

WIP 1


I will flag comment spam at 1% strength. If you keep on spamming my post, I will flag you at 100%. I don't care if you have limited English abilities, write a couple of sentences about this article, no copy-paste, please. I will flag: one sentence comments, links to your blog and begging for up-votes and follows. Also, I will flag comments that have nothing to do with my blog's article. I will also check your comment section to see if you have been comment spamming on other blogs.


some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Really a very nice trip well done choosing the place of the trip
I wish your husband a quick recovery
I wish the help to your family, O Aziti

Now I have to look up who is O Aziti! Thank you for your kind thoughts @roselover, my husband has recovered....this painting has been a trip!

Let's open an apple shop and get super rich!

I swear applies grow like this in Oregon the state I come from....we have to support the tree branches or they will break with the load of apples they carry...hahaha

But yeah, I kind of over did the apples :p

Lovely artwork. Sounds as though you were having some sinus problems as we have been having. Apples really do help our problem.

My nose was and still is sore at the tip but I don't have any disharged...I got a horrible headache/fatigue and so did my husband. It was weird but thank goodness mine only lasted a couple hours, my husband head hurt for 2 days, ruined his weekend :-(. Apples and nuts are my favorite sick food...hahaha

It is cheerful and happy and your artistry takes me back to a more innocent time. Thanks for the sweetness @reddust.

That was my aim @enjoywithtroy, I choose to remember the good memories ;-)

This beautiful work will turn out to be wonderful in the final. Cromo and white balance are beautiful. But it seems blue is a bit dark. Or could not give a clear picture machine. @reddust

@turkishcrew, the blue is a bit off, I may lighten it a bit before I call this painting finished!

Catching the true colors of a painting from a digital camera to a digital device is almost ===>

IMPOSSIBLE!

amazing art....i impressed to see your post...i hope every body like your post.

Hola @reddust, dice que faltan detalles en su pintura , usted ve
estos faltantes , ese es su ojo critico ,para alguien como yo que no, conoce mucho de esto , diria que me gusta mucho la pintura , definitivamente el conocimiento tiene mucho valor.
Feliz dia

Gracias @martha75, espero que hayas utilizado el traductor de Google, puedes leer mi progreso o mis errores cuando publico artículos en progreso. ¡Que tengas una buena semana!

Nice proportions and composition! Hope to see more from you in the future :) Keep it up. What do you think of Surrealism and Abstract art?

@supernal, I like Surrealism, but not so much Abstract art. I like art that lifts the spirits, Abstract hasn't done that for me, it gives me a headache...hahaha

I feel you; abstract art imposes more of a 'mood' than anything, which is tied to the implications of color theory.

You made so many apples. Poor girl will need a week to pick all of them))

Poor Mom will have to can all those apples :P hahaha

LOOL, well... what can you do. Daughter tried to help so Mom gotta work to do :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67