Steemarket Art Contest #3 - Results and Thinking about new kind of challenge/project

in #art7 years ago


So many challenges and contests running on Steem these days! It's time for another step. New ideas. New projects about Art on Steem!

BUT

before of that, I have to announce the results of the 

3rd Steemarket Art Contest

 🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃 

Here are the amazing artworks submitted:

https://steemit.com/sac/@yadamaniart/steemarket-art-contest-3-my-entry

__

https://steemit.com/sac/@kalemandra/sac-steemarket-art-contest-fulfillment-and-completion-mandala-painting

___

https://steemit.com/art/@barbara-orenya/sac-steemarket-art-contest-meanwhile-in-the-woods

___

https://steemit.com/sac/@davidad/steemarket-art-contest-completion-art-work-art-life

___

https://steemit.com/sac/@melooo182/steemarket-art-contest-sac-3-my-entry

___

https://steemit.com/art/@dksart/crater-lakes-original-art-and-video-entry-for-steemarket-art-contest-sac

___

https://steemit.com/sac/@prostosun/sac-steemarket-art-contest-3-my-entry-silhouette-landscape-with-a-lake

___

https://steemit.com/sac/@in2itiveart/steemarket-art-contest-sac-3-entry

___

https://steemit.com/sac/@deemarshall/my-entry-in-sac-steemarket-art-contest-summer-garden

__

https://steemit.com/art/@coloringiship/the-rooster-my-entry-for-steemarket-art-contest-sac-3-2017928t192253418z

___

If I missed to list anyone, I apologize: the tag search doesn't seem to work so well for posts older than a week.

  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  🎃  

Before announcing our choises, I want to thank all the artists that joined the contest, and their amazing artworks! I managed a lot of art contests in the last months, and every time I saw great art from the community of artists on Steem!

@@@@@@@@@@

AND SO

No one joined for the Digital Art category, and that's weird. Usually I get more digital than "analogic" art. :) 

Anyway, since one category is missing, I increased the prize for the other category and added a 2nd place prize.

AND SO, again

The winner for "Painting and drawing (not digital) is

 yadamaniart with this amazing abstract artwork:
Title: Organs are alive
size: 318x410mm
date: September 17th, 2017
technique: Acrylic,PET,Beads,Yarn on Wooden Panel 

12 SBD is the prize.

Congratulations!

BUT

Equal second places are for

 barbara-orenya with
title : meanwhile in the woods
date : August 2015
size : 30 x 30 cm
Technique : acrylic painting on paper 

AND

 coloringiship  with 

 Title: The Rooster
Size: 38 x 28 cm (unframed)
Date: 27 September 2017
Technique: Dry brush and stencil (acrylic and marker on paper) 

::::::::

4 SBD is the prize for both of them

Congratulations!

(We don't do this for the prizes, we all know it. It's a way to know and see other artists' work and start collaborating and supporting each other).

________

NOW, about the second subject from the title of this post...

As I said, there are many projects and contests about Art running on Steem. As I said before, it's time to go beyond, for artists on Steem. It's time to collaborate, not just to get a random reward from a post, but to use the decentralized community as a real network for Art. I am thinking about it. @arthuradamson and other are thinking about it too, and some projects are running.

The @sndbox project seems to go in the same direction. My Steemarket showcase would go in the same direction, as a service (I have to make it better, though). At Steemfest2, in Lisbon, a group of artists will meet together and I hope we will talk about that too (details about that are coming from @roelandp soon).

The SMT feature, recently announced, could be a tool to create a subcommunity too - even if a dedicated token would narrow a market that at the moment needs to be extended instead.

So, at the moment, I just want to take part in this brainstorming work, before trying a new project myself. And I'd like to read your opinions and ideas :)



Sort:  

There are some incredible pieces of artwork there. I love how the "art" community has grown from strength to strength from such humbling begins here on Steemit.

I'm sure you guys at the Steemfest 2 group will come up with some innovative ways to keep the momentum going. Best of luck and thanks for sharing some of the great work with us. :)

I like all you are doing my friend, I want to participate in steemarket art contest !! ^_^

Thank you! I'm so happy!

you're welcome. good job! :)

Great event

I am glad that @yadamaniart of Japanese artists was active!Thank you for a wonderful contest:D

Thanks much Paolo and congratulations to all ! ^_^

There is nothing objective in art, and what appears beautiful to some may leave another indifferent .... I stay generally far from the strictly speaking "Art" because there are artistic works that are acclaimed,and make me laugh at best , and at worst give me desire never to declare myself as an artist ...all this is absolutely relative ...We can all have our preferences, this is our absolute right, it is not an easy task as Paolo said to pick the winners, and there is no objectivity on that, what is right is, it is his contest, so his taste has to prevail, that's the game ;-)
I personnally don't enter contests when I already know that the judges are all in a dark or tortured art taste,
I usually don't feel I'm doing art, I feel most like a creative cheerful being, "artist" meaning now something that I don't feel close....as far as I don't like boxes, I don't like the artist box ..LoL

once again, chatgraziemille.png @paolobeneforti ^_^

Very much agreed, @barbara-orenya :)
Art is a bunch of different languages used to talk about different subjects. So it's almost impossible for a single person to like everything, or even to understand it - and it is absolutely not requested :)
I have my training, my experiences, my knowledge and a taste born from all that. I can just follow it :)

oops I missed it(( Great works!

great art and event great once again 👍🏻 !!!

Thank you for choosing mine. Honestly I don't think I could compete with the rest. Everyone did a great job. Thank you again.

you're welcome :) great job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65