Ophelia Fu's Robot Friends

in #art7 years ago

My year-in-review

robotcurve.jpg

Ophelia Fu's Robot Friends

In this post I'm sharing with you some of my artwork from my past year on Steemit. This time it's the turn of my robots and a little bit of information about their personal lives. I hope you enjoy this selection of work!

Confessions of a robot

My name is Norman. I’m 3.6 years old robot with a manufacturer's warranty of 12 years. Since joining Steemit I have made lots of friends, I spend many hours in Steemitrobo.chat, letting off Steem.

robotmed.jpg

Let me tell you a bit about myself:

I was fired from my last job as an assembly line robot for viewing NSFW fem-bot material whilst making a Nissan Pulsar five-door hatchback.


Image source

I live with 2 other robots, Derek and Martin. We spend most of our nights drinking WD40 and playing poker (Derek works in programming and often uses algorithms to cheat at poker, don’t play against him).

robotsmed.jpg

Derek and Martin

At weekends I enjoy a spot of cosplay, I make a mean Wonder Woman.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/confessions-of-a-robot


A few screws loose.

My name is Colin and I work in accounting. I’m 5.4 years old and have a manufacturer’s warranty of 10 years. I live with my wife Pamela and our gorgeous new born daughter Rasbery Pi.

colinmed.jpg

I’m self-conscious about my large feet, but the fem-bots love them. At weekends I play rugby with the bots from the office. My friend Martin used to play, but it’s a rough game and he lost his nuts.

martin.jpg

Martin, no nuts

My ambition for the future is to become part of the NASA space programme, maybe the nose cone. I’ve always wanted to go to the moon.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/a-few-screws-loose


Will robots take over your world?

I have a little confession, it’s not something that I tell a lot of people, but I think I can trust you. Ever since I watched Tobor the Great, a science fiction film from 1954 about a robot, I have had a little place in my heart for tin robots.

Great 1950’s robots include:

Tobor, features in Tobor the Great,1954. And also the TV-series Captain Video and His Video Rangers, 1949-1954. Tobor is robot spelt backwards. If you have the money you can by a 1:1 scale ‘celebrity robot’ from http://www.the-robotman.com/, you could buy your own Tobor.


Source

Robby the Robot from the 1956 film Forbidden Planet.


image credit
Gort from the 1951 fiction film The Day the Earth Stood Still.

image credit

I have started on my own robot mural, partially inspired by theses little guys that I photographed in a shop in France. They look like an army of misfit robots!

tinrobots.jpg

robottin.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/will-robots-take-over-your-world


An army of robots

tobordrawcurve.jpg

We are the misfit robots, we live among you, and we are evolving. We make your cars, we weld and build, we harvest your crops, and we are the new surgeons in your hospitals. We work for you, sometimes we do your job for you, maybe one day you will work for us.

tobors friends.jpg

'Tobor's friends'

We all celebrated last night with a keg of WD40 and a bowl of mixed nuts.

https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/an-army-of-robots


Some of these robots found a home with Steemians at SteemFest Amsterdam. Robot Derek went to @skapaneas and I think Robot Colin went to @neilstrauss. If you also have one of my Steemit robots let me know in the comments below!



robotsml.jpg

Steem on!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Haha, the cute lady made me smile...always a good one from you. Good job indeed

@bottymcbotface appreciates your Bot Art, it's electrifying

Tell me about it... botty!

You made me smile...
Great blog @ohpheliafu

The fact robots are always shown humanized when in fact we are not the greatest design, we waste so much energy being bipedal.

But good for fruit picking.

great collections of army of robots there. Most of your robots have a touch of blue, do you like blue color?

Yep! I do like blue :D

Jajaja, thats great. Is it possible that you make a drawing with just blue but with different shades combined?

The next post is close to that.

Well lets see what AI will make with them...

Win Free SBD right here: https://steemit.com/steem/@neowne/quiztime-1-win-free-sbd

I think Stephen Hawking said something about robots taking over, but he's just some nutter (joking). One thing robots will never be able to do is create art like yours!

I'm not 100% sure of that- there may be some good bot artist out there waiting to be discover.

Interesting life of ur bots and cute pictures of them ;)

Thank you @moonprincess- happy you found them interesting.

What an awesome family of robots, they're so cute:)
What is that nswf robot movie?:)

Haha- I think you are referring to Austin Powers!

Thanks, now I'll watch it:) Never heard about it before:)

Your bots make me smile:) Awesome work lady!

Haha thank you- they have very interesting personal lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90