A few screws loose.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My name is Colin and I work in accounting. I’m 5.4 years old and have a manufacturer’s warranty of 10 years. I live with my wife Pamela and our gorgeous new born daughter Rasbery Pi.

I’m self-conscious about my large feet, but the fem-bots love them. At weekends I play rugby with the bots from the office. My friend Martin used to play, but it’s a rough game and he lost his nuts.


Martin, no nuts

My ambition for the future is to become part of the NASA space programme, maybe the nose cone. I’ve always wanted to go to the moon.

My very tired friend @opheliafu has continued her painting of a few of my robot chums, she has added paint and ink over the wax and oil pastels. I’m booking her in for a service soon as she needs an oil change and has a few screws loose!

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 3, 44 seconds long:

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 2, 25 seconds long:

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 1, 26 seconds long, from previous post ‘Will robots take over your world?’:

Check out a few of my robot chums, but be warned the robots are starting to turn towards the dark side, there may be some naughty robots to come!

** Stage 3 of the painting, paint and ink over oil pastel and wax**

Only a bit more paint for definition and it’s finished!

Follow @opheliafu 🎨 to see the progress of this work and other adventures in art!

Sort:  

"Colin" lol. Your description is exactly what I would picture a Colin like. Lol. Impressed to learn you can not only draw (paint and create) but you can write too!

I don't write everything I'm thinking, I tone it down a bit, after all it's going to be on the blockchain!

robot do talk after all

Don't worry about having a screw loose it will help you a lot now you have children

For the love of the art-full robots!
Great post & work!
Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @virtualgrowth , I appreciate your kind words.

Man!!. Just loved your art man. The last second art is just amazing. Keep sharing and Keep sharing more @opheliafu

Thank you @funnyman , I hope you like it when it's finished.

I am sure. It's going to be amazing :)

Hi Mr.Colin, dont worry your feet are awesome. Say hello to your family and your very tired friend @opheliafu pleas dont turn to the dark side with others :)

I doubt Colin will turn to the dark side, he's an accountant, I don't think the dark side is particularly cost effective!

you are very optimistic :)

Poor Martin..lost his nuts :))

I liked the Raspberry Pi part! Nice! You are even giving the whales baby fever with that one!

Wow. Love the metallic effect in picture 7. How did you do that?

paint,dry, layer oil pastel and candle wax, layer darker inks.

Aiyeee!!! They are getting angry!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45