An army of robots

in #art8 years ago

We are the misfit robots, we live among you, and we are evolving. We make your cars, we weld and build, we harvest your crops, and we are the new surgeons in your hospitals. We work for you, sometimes we do your job for you, maybe one day you will work for us.

Our good friend @opheliafu has finally finished her painting of us. We all celebrated last night with a keg of WD40 and a bowl of mixed nuts.

Close up details

What do you think their names are? Maybe we’ll be hearing from this motley crew again!

If you haven't see them already, then see the paintings development in previous posts ‘Will robots take over your world?’, ‘A few Screws loose’ and ‘Confessions of a robot’.

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 3, 44 seconds long:

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 2, 25 seconds long:

**Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 1, 26 seconds long


Follow @opheliafu 🎨 to see art and more adventures of Steemit cat!

Sort:  

A) Ronbot B) Bobbot C) William D) Dougbot E) Tombot F) Donbot G) Rickbot and H) Scrollbot von Schnelling. For some reason I'd like to believe they all share the surname "von Schnelling".

:D Thanks for taking the time to suggests some names! Do they all have the title Mr?

Or is it Sir? Not sure about that actually.

Do they have a Knighthood?

I definitely hope so! The Squarehood of Ophelias Robotly Masters?

Steemit cat is the hive mind and holds the owner key to all robots

And to some humans too!

"We all celebrated last night with a keg of WD40 and a bowl of mixed nuts." Haha! Love it, such a fun painting!

Thanks @birdie, loving the look of your muffins too!

I love the finished piece. So rich with depth and colour - It is bigger than I thought initially too. Phew that was one epic project @opheliafu. Well done.

Now you know why I've been complaining of being tired! I've been working through to the early hours on this one.

congrats mrs @opheliafu once again. great work.

Thank you @skapanese. I need a little rest now, that was hard work.

Very natural and close to life, Opheliafu)) I hink in the nearest future only robots will fight in wars. But also I would like more, if there are no wars at all in our planete.

Yes, better if no wars. Maybe we need robots to run the countries.

E) looks like an Alistair or a Potatobro. I'm partial to either.

I like both of those.

👍wow I like ur art with robotic title, great @opheliafu

Well I am sorry I wasn't browsing the feed sooner, I just found out of your work and I am very happy to see this.

following.

That's OK you're here now, welcome to the club!

I love this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89