Confessions of a robot

in #art8 years ago (edited)

My name is Norman. I’m 3.6 years old robot with a manufacturer's warranty of 12 years. Since joining Steemit I have made lots of friends, I spend many hours in Steemitrobo.chat, letting off Steem.

Let me tell you a bit about myself:

I was fired from my last job as an assembly line robot for viewing NSFW fem-bot material whilst making a Nissan Pulsar five-door hatchback.


image credit

I live with 2 other robots, Derek and Martin. We spend most of our nights drinking WD40 and playing poker (Derek works in programming and often uses algorithms to cheat at poker, don’t play against him).


Derek and Martin

At weekends I enjoy a spot of cosplay, I make a mean Wonder Woman.

My good friend @opheliafu has been painting a picture of a few of my buddies, she was working late into the night adding a layer of oil pastels. I’ve had to plug her in to recharge her this morning, these old models don’t have much battery capacity!

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 2, 25 seconds long:

Video ‘Tobor’s friends’ -part 1, 26 seconds long, from previous post ‘Will robots take over your world?’:

A few more layers of media to go before this is finished!

Follow @opheliafu 🎨 to see the progress of this work and other adventures in art!

Sort:  

Nice post , keep the good work robot

What a great way to start my Monday morning :)
I bet some kid would love to have those robots hanging in their room! The colors are so cheerful!

For now. They are going to get a black layer next... the dark side!

you can watch star wars and try to do something about that,will be fun.

I'm not a fan of Star Wars, i know it's a bit taboo to say that. But, I've never watched it.

"for viewing NSFW fem-bot material whilst making a Nissan Pulsar five-door hatchback." I literally spit my coffee out on my desk!! that swas hilarious!! LMFAO

Welcome to my mind @andressilvera ;D

lol, lovely post to beat the monday morning blues.

Thanks @phoenixmaid . Don't you have a bank holiday?

yeah but as a full time carer/mum they don't make much difference to me when the kids are off school anyway lol. Only 7 days until they go back. then I can get beck to crochet and start making videos properly.

ahh the summer holiday chaos! You must be looking forward to September. :D

cute story after yesterday post :)

Thank you, a little bit of fun on a Monday morning :D

Yes, it's very useful, and really helps, thank you.

Hahaha! , Drinking WD40 and playing Poker , Genius!

Glad I could give you a laugh @azaan. Happy Monday!

Hi, guys! Welcome to SteemIt! Robots are so touchable among us - cyborgs )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83