Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls -Part 1

in #art7 years ago

My year-in-review

skull title.jpg

Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls

Today, I'm sharing with you a selection of my skull themed posts from my past year on Steemit. A couple of these pieces are now owned by my fellow Steemians, I hope they are enjoying their new homes! I'm starting work soon on some new skull friends that I will be taking to SteemFest Lisbon with me, I wonder if they will find new homes too?

Monsieur Grow

From the dust

New life will grow

A circle

As certain as our day will fall

And the moon will rise

From decay

Comes the beauty of the new



https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/monsieur-grow


Mr Honey has the Steemit buzz!

Mr Honey, inspired by nature and the energy of a busy hive. I wonder how much energy goes into making Steemit buzz each day? A strong community that communicates and works together for growth.

mrhoneymed.jpg


https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/mr-honey-has-the-steemit-buzz


Memento Mori

Floriography, the language of flowers, was used during the Victorian era to convey messages. In this form of floral coded communication the forget-me-not represented true love.



https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/memento-mori


Say hello to Monsieur Doily!

He wears lace and drinks vintage port, Monsieur Doily is a gentleman of eccentrically-refined taste.




https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/say-hello-to-monsieur-doily


Say hello to Monsieur Cucurbita!

Born in a pumpkin patch and raised on rainwater and sunshine. He enjoys hanging out with his pumpkin friends and romantic meals by candle light, as long as pumpkin soup is off the menu.



https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/say-hello-to-monsieur-cucurbita


Say hello to Madame Orange!

She is a femme fatale, all 5 of her husbands have met deadly ends. If you fancy your chances as husband number 6 then her favourite drink is a Dirty Martini and she would kill for jewellery from Tiffany's.



https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/say-hello-to-madame-orange

You can catch more of my skull posts tomorrow in Part 2 of Ophelia Fu's Family of Skulls!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Me: Doctor I have a deep fear of skeletons
Doctor: Don't be absurd there is nothing to be afraid of"he said approaching with a nine inch needle"
Me (while running of his office): nice try doctor skull, you almost got me...

Love the Mr. Honey skull.

I like the Mr. Honey has the steemit buzz.

BZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!

Congratulations @opheliafu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice series. I wonder what your inspiration was for these ones.

Thank you very much dear friend / @ opheliafu for these beautiful memories
Have a great day

hi :) I'm not a big fan of skulls but these are so charming and kind of cute 💀👻🎃
are they done with crayons and watercolors?

Lots of different media with these- oil pastels and watercolours with some.

Love, love, love! You bring your artwork to life in a very creative way! Oh I must show these to my mother, she's a big fan of altar like art an skulls are a big part of that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43