Monsieur Grow

in #art7 years ago

postimage

From the dust

New life will grow

A circle

As certain as our day will fall

And the moon will rise

From decay

Comes the beauty of the new

Photos feb172.jpg

Progression- Water-based paint and acrylic paint, marker pen and ink on paper (approx 21 x 29 cm)

Close-up details

Final outcome- 'Monsieur Grow'

Text overlay 'GROW' added in a graphics editor.

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Love the plants growing from his cracks. :)

Thank you, he is alive with new life!

Thank you, I started drawing him yesterday, then last night I had a dream about a plant growing out of his head- so I added it today.

The skull talked to you, fantastic. :)

I often dream about my paintings.

Your connected to your work. Shows your dedication

I never thought I'd hear myself say this: That's a really pretty skull!
I Love it!

All the members of @opheliafu's Army of Skulls are handsome or pretty in their own unique ways. As are we all!

Beautiful flower instead of eyes, I like it. Cool drawing!

Glad you like it, yes he does have pretty eyes!

@opheliafu interesting - the flowers inside the eye sockets :D
luv it!

Thank you! The flowers add a touch of sweetness.

Excellent the introduction with the appointment, this genre I love you it comes out very well, beautiful work lady @opheliafu

Super cool ophelia!

Oh! I love this!!

Thank you @pyrowngs. I have quite a few skulls on my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85