OlaivART Traditional Art Contest is BACK with 20 SBD Reward Pool ― 5 winners, 4 SBD each!

in #art6 years ago

DQmQdhjKz9XaB9ZE79VGkf4LQUgajdYfUVxDJsigVCXfxHj.png
Featuring a drawing I did after Bouguereau's portrait painting.




Where did I go?



What's up? It has been quite a while. I actually lost contact to the outside world from January 8th to March 26th that's why I haven't done the 2nd month and left you all wondering what happened to this initiative. Fret not because this competition will blossom this year!

The 2nd theme will be posted this coming Friday and I hope you guys are just as excited as I am. Last December, the reward pool was 15 SBD, but now, I am challenging myself more by increasing the prize so I can give back to all of you who patiently waited for this/me. And it'll also make me work harder to meet the standards I set for this competition.

If you are curious about the rules & mechanics, 1st theme, and the amazingly talented individuals who joined and won the 1st part of the competition, you can click the links below:

I hope to see familiar faces very soon! I will be posting the Theme this Friday, 27th of April, 8 in the morning, UTC +8. Please keep posted! Good luck!





This initiative is closest to my heart because art saved me in so many ways. Posting, judging, and choosing the best among the rest is gonna be tough, but I will do it fairly and will reward accordingly. Resteeming, upvoting, and other means of support will be much appreciated. Thank you for reading and Namaste!





DQmQuRC7j4HFpxk1rdofTYy8DycM3i6qgv6HcuWqd8JcePu.png


U5duAuhTDBA98AQZRy3KfEFAZCoeFuB_1680x8400.png

WITNESSES: @aggroed | @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @ginabot | @pfunk | @precise | @smooth.witness | @someguy123 | @steemgigs | @timcliff | @utopian-io
Sort:  

No chance I could get a hint on the theme huh? ;D I might be able to get a head start, or even pull something out of my finished pile ;P

@jameszenartist haha not happening, mate. besides, i am still thinking of the theme myself. D: HAHAHAHA!

Nice cover.. And you passed the test! ;P

Yes, i havent heard from you...

I remember that contest - Woman when I have drawn Chai Fonacier a very talented Cebuana.

Actually, I didnt know you are a cebuana too. I was starstruck when I say your nametag in the steem summit. I was like, is she really @olaivart? Or can the usernames be the same? But, I have confirmed that was you.

I looked up to you so much and missed your contests very much. But, since your back... I warmly welcome you.

I think Im joining contests again... Wooohhh. If i meet you again in the next meet up or steem summit, I surely ask a photograph and a signature from you.

Did we have a conversation last summit? Sorry, I might have come off as aloof, but I was very shy lang gyud. :) Nonetheless, sooo nice meeting you and see you again. Salamat sa pagdumdum ug paghulat sa akong contest! I appreciate it a lot!

<3

Actually, shy pud ko ngadto kay ako ra usa... Sa steemit ra ko maayo motagad... Huhuhu.

Basta, sa sunod nga meet up unya naa ka, pa picture ko nimo ha? Hehehh... Muana nalang ko ditso, ako si @christianyocte.

For sure! See you again soon, tian! :D

Yehey... Nice...

Wow it is back again! Daghan nang Cebuano nga artists raba, i share ko ni nila :D

Thank you ever supported, Mdm! I appreciate the help! :*

Oh wow, would love to enter. Looking forward to finding out the theme friday

Yay! See you this Friday then, @linesdots!

Good luck on your competition because I cannot draw to save my life. Will have it advertised in some of the groups I moderate in.

You are the best! Thank youuuu, Mav! <3

yay! i'm so excited to join this contest of yours miss @olaivart. More power and god bless also more contest like this for traditional arts.

I am excited as you are! Thank you, @ishanvirtue! See you this Friday! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47