The One You Didn't Find

in #art6 years ago

Hi. I guess I'll type a few words here so the article seems legit.

This egg thing I made took too long to make.

NoNamesLeftToUse - The One You Didn't Find.jpeg

I Almost Had to Save That for Next Year

 
Don't ask me why I'd spend all day, on and off, producing a picture of an Easter egg that doesn't even look like the eggs you're probably accustomed to seeing.

Don't ask me why I'd then share it here on a night where it seems like nobody is around.

I suppose, if I was hiding an egg, I'd be doing a good job. Nobody will see me put this here. When they see it, they won't know what it is. Genius. I should apply for a job as Easter Bunny. I'm probably not fuzzy enough though.

Why did I have to shave?

I should have kept that long beard for at least another year. What am I talking about that for? This is supposed to be about that egg thing up there.

I made that. Took me all day. I guess I mentioned that already but it's worth mentioning again since anyone can just go ahead and find a picture that looks like that within a few seconds.

I haven't made one of those before. Not like this. Usually I have to; go to the barn, disturb the chickens, pick an egg, get pecked a couple of times, bring the egg inside, boil what could have been a chicken some day, let it cool, then drop it in a cup filled with dye. That's totally normal, I guess. Probably would have been easier doing it that way than attempting to make one in my fancy digital art studio.

Why am I rambling? Will anyone even read this? It's a hidden Easter Egg post so I guess if nobody finds it, I'm basically just sitting here and talking to myself.

Now I don't even feel like talking to me.

For a few minutes there, I shared an awkward silence moment with myself. Totally normal.

I think I'll just be quiet now, even though I'm technically not making any noise. If you're reading this; I am the voice inside your head. Isn't that weird? I think it's weird.

Anyway

I better go.

If I keep yapping, it won't even be Easter anymore and then I'll just be some dude who painted an egg on a regular day and for no reason. Nobody wants to be that guy.

Have a nice day.

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
"Happy Easter Egg day thing."
[email protected]

© 2018 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.
Follow @NoNamesLeftToUse
(Click the link for previous posts!)

Sort:  

Easter goes for four days right? You're fine XD I like your egg better. May not have an actual egg or chocolate on the inside but sure is pretty.

I hate those awkward silences in conversations with yourself. They seem more awkward than usual, or perhaps I'm just too self-conscious.

I like the surrounding colours as well, but unfortunately am not quite smart enough to pick the...uh...easter eggs in your easter egg XD

goatsig

Those easter eggs are well hidden in plain sight. I'm not smart because I can see them. I put them there. This game is easy to play.

I think I can see a beak and two eyes on your Easter egg, tribute to the life that ended?

And no, you're not the voice in my head. I'm munching on some cereal, it's too hard to hear that voice. It's hard to even hear the neighbor's rooster 10 metres away from me (which is very very pleasantly convenient).

Yes, there is a creature with a beak in there, among other things. They're all hiding on you. All of them.

I thought about having some cereal. I like eating breakfast before I go to sleep. That gives me more time in the morning to do other things.

You're right! Now I saw a frog and a greenpower ranger!!

You do that, have a too early breakfast, that way you'll have plenty of energy to sleep and be that green power ranger in your dreams and fight evil beaked easter eggs and huge, venomous frogs!

Yup, they're starting to show themselves now. Those things turn into other things, plus there are more. I don't want to give anything away though. It's an Easter Egg hunt like no other. evil laugh

Holy crap, yes they are! Now I saw a turtle! Am I losing my mind or is the paint you use "psychotropic"? :P

To answer your question: both!

Clearly an egg, and a unique one at that.
If it was Halloween it would clearly be a unique alien face.
Either way, it is clearly a unique piece of art.

Every line's got 'unique' in it.
The irony's strong with this one.

If by irony you mean complimenting of original work, then yes, totally.

Oh there's more than just an alien-like face in there. I jammed quite a few little surprises into that image. I just don't feel like giving it away though. Too soon!

I'll take another look.

A scrambled easter egg! Nice presence inside of it, kind of like a Maori warrior :)

Scrambled is a good word for what I did there. Thanks for looking close.

Ahhh! Head hunter! Easter egg(head) hunter! You sly dog you :D

It's past Easter here now. So I'm looking at your 'egg', but I see that the start of tick season has gotten off in a good way -- for the tick. But it's been feeding on somebody with a different chemistry. (I figure if Fiona Apple can mention a full tick in a song, I can mention one in a comment to you, lol.) And you've been writing about a lot of blood-sucking business that infects plenty of folks with a troublesome virus that keeps spreading. Tick season it is.

Those ticks are giving everyone Lyme borreliosis. I'm trying to keep on keepin' on. Seems like I've been losing support for knowing what's good for business, for everyone. Tough pill to swallow but whatever.

Those ticks have so many diseases these days. And some are crazy -- former Senator Kay Hagan, from NC, was in the hospital from December to June this last year, from the Powassan virus, a tick disease that transfers much quicker than for Lyme disease. It's science fiction bad. Those ticks need to be as bright as your egg!

You better point out all the hidden figures in that art piece in the end or else I'M GONNA KILL SOMEBODY K-K-K-KILL SOMEBODY!

I still have a riddle out there that nobody could solve. I keep these answers to myself. Way more fun that way.

Then I'M GONNA KILL SOMEBODY K-K-K-KILL SOMEBODY!

Yeah it's stuck in my head now, all thanks to you.

K-K-K-KILL SOMEBODY!

Your concept of hidden seems to be a very different one from mine.

Well, I guess that goes to show the diversity of human ideas, we sometimes say the same thing and think of something entirely different.

Some people hide things out of sight. Others put it right in front of you, out of sight.

lol... yeah... but it's right in front of me and it keeps screaming "Look at me. I'm right here in bright colors. I'm an oval not an egg and yet you see me as an egg cuz it's Easter! LOOOK!"

Well... If the thumbnail could speak, that' what it would have said while I was scrolling through my feed.

I think I just discovered an important ingredient in your secret sauce!

purty easter egg... smily chicken faces within chicken faces... frogs legs... there were even people here last night...

There are many faces and figures hidden in that egg. It's far more complex than it actually looks. I may have damaged my brain putting this together, and most won't even see what I did. evil laugh LOL!

Wait until you see the one with the blue hair and the red eyes.

I'm seeing all sorts of things in there, but can't see the blue hair and red eyes. Course the joke would be on me, if what you meant was wait till you see my next picture which has blue hair and red eyes... {hurries off to see if there's a post I've missed}

The blue hair and red eyes belong to the dark figure behind the egg.

That's a nice looking egg. I did not find any eggs today although I went hunting for a long time. It might have been that I brought the wrong type of hunting rifle along. I did find several egg rolls buried underneath the ground at a nearby Chinese restaurant. There was also a couple cartons of chicken curry.

Delicious and nutritous. Of course I was hungry again in an hour, go figure.

Thanks! I made it myself... why did I just say that.

So you found the ones I hid by the Chinese restaurant, did you? Can I have those back? That's my stash.

A passionate Easter egg with some wonderful coloring scheme is catching the attention of the readers. Look i am not asking you but i am praising this wonderful creation you did, may be mistakenly :D

Don't ask me why I'd spend all day, on and off, producing a picture of an Easter egg that doesn't even look like the eggs you're probably accustomed to seeing.

You are an awesome dude with perfect imagination @nonameslefttouse ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15