My Mandala Art Work - The Circle of Life

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Last evening after my Meditation I had this very strong urge of doing up something creative. My mind was like overflowing with ideas and I wanted to give it some form. After a very long time almost more than a year I finally picked up my pencil and started on my favorite Mandala Art work. To think of it it's really been very long that I laid my hands on it. In between I started somethings but I was just not able to focus enough and complete and then I did not get the motivation to complete.

What is a Mandala?
A Mandala represents Wholeness or Completion. A mandala also kind of gives a reflection of its creator. Mandalas represent life. An authentic Mandala gives one a view from Micro to the Macro.

The 13 Sacred Keys of Archangel Metatron are one beautiful representation of a Mandala that represents the laws of Universe and the entire creation and which exceeds much beyond our consciousness and beyond time and space.

I am not an artist, but Mandala designs have always intrigued me a lot, and this is the only drawing that I enjoy doing the most and it also comes out decent to and extent, so on and off I try to put up some work around it.

This one is a pencil sketch. Hope you all will enjoy my work. I started late evening with this one, could not finish it completely somewhere in between I felt stuck up so then I left it and decided to see it in morning again. Morning again after my meditation I started to complete and effortlessly I could complete it.
Though I am not very very happy with the outcome but I am pretty satisfied, I feel there was some type of release required and this was one form to do it.

These inside circles where the place I felt stuck up and I could not really think of how I could fill it up, but gradually it came through.

Step by step as it's getting completed.

I hope this Mandala brings in Peace and Serenity to you in the way you desire. Please do leave your feedback about my work.

You can also check my previous Mandala Art Work:
image.png

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


Freedom of Expression and Health Care - Is it becoming a major concern?
"My Home made Recipe of Lemon Infused Oil"
The Dynamic Energies of the Body - Pitta Vata and Kapha and Intermittent Fasting practices
"Throw back from my Iran Trip # Golestan Glass Palace"
"The Road to Steem Fest #2 - How much will the SF4 cost me?"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

nice artworks

What lovely Mandala you have created... nice to use for coloring!

Thank you @mers for your appreciation.

wow! they all are magical....even can't choose my favourite one...maybe the elephant because it's more magnetic for me, and because it's a very meaningful symbol. But I like them all!
how long did it take to you to do them, dear??
and where did you study it in general?;)
I want to try too!

Yes, the elephant one is my favorite too as it's more free flowing and it brings out so much from within.
Honestly when I sit to make it takes me maximum 3 to 4 hrs and I try to finish in one shot itself, very rarely it spills to the second day. It engrosses me so much that I do not feel like getting up without completing.
I did not study it from anywhere my dear, I was just drawn to it and I started doing it myself. I feel it's so beautiful and flowing in nature.

Some stunning work. Especially the elephant. Thanks for sharing @nainaztengra

You got a 21.96% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

What a beautiful, expressive, healing meditation the mandala is! I really enjoyed seeing your process - thank you!

Shared to the @c-squared curation community to share a bit more of you with the rest of the steemiverse. Much love to you! x

Want a juicy 80-100% upvote? Read more here: https://steempeak.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/i-just-powered-up-6-000-steem-with-a-total-of-23-000-steem-power-on-my-two-accounts-for-curating-ecotrain


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Thank you my dear, glad you liked it 💗💗

Wow! What talent! That looks good tp print out and colour in.. bravo 👏

Thank you Alex 💗💗 I have always liked these designs in black and white then the color form:-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

That is beautiful! I can see how it could be quite meditative and if it represents life, quite a contemplative exercise! Glad it bought out your creativity and gave you some release too! thanks for sharing!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Medicine Challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Thank you my dear, these Mandala designs I truly feel are very soulful an specially when you are making them, they sweep you off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64