Freedom of Expression and Health Care - Is it becoming a major concern?

in #health5 years ago

My this post talks on 2 aspects, one is importance on Natural Therapies and Health and the other one is the Freedom of Expression around it.

Couple of days ago when I was in India, suddenly one day my son Yohan comes and ask me, Mom can I see my birth records. I was a little confused, as at this age of 22 what does he needs his records for? So on checking he told me that he wanted to see which all vaccinations were given to him. Honestly after so many years I do not remember which all were given to him. But I clearly remember that when he was born the doctor had given me a whole list of vaccinations which were due at intervals for him. Thankfully I have maintained all his records, so I could show it to him.

I did not have much of knowledge and information about the different impacts of the various vaccinations, but somewhere my gut was always saying, why does he need so much of it. There were some totally 15 on the list. I remember that I was only given 2 vaccinations. Moreover in the beginning after every vaccination he would have some side effects and that would put me in lot of pain. Either he used to be down with diarrhea or vomiting. Eventually I decided to ward off some of the vaccinations from his list. Honestly I did not take any medical advice on it. I just made my own conscious decision after doing a little study on the impacts of various vaccinations.

Now the point is, this was around 20 years ago where things were still not getting enforced and an individual had a choice if to go ahead or not. But in today's time does one individual have a choice on this?
I mean if I want to get my child vaccinated or not, is it in my control? Then be it whatever consequences I need to face is my responsibility entirely and I am prepared for it. Or that I do not have a choice of taking that decision at all. Last year in my sister's children school they had a MMT vaccination drive and every child had to compulsory go for it. The parents were only informed about it and there were no consensus taken.
It is good or it is bad, can that be left to a parent to decide?

Today I thought of writing this post because I came across an article which really is scary as to where are we heading to.
A Chiropractor in Nova Scotia College of Canada has been stripped off her license and has been fined for a $100K for putting up anti-vaccination post on social media and her blogs. The college registrar asked him to remove all the anti vaccine post from the social media sites. There was an investigation committee and at the end of it the Dr. lost his job and also had to pay up a whopping fine.

The more can be read on this here at:
Chiropractor stripped of license over anti-vaccine post


Source

I am not putting up any debate over here if the vaccines are good or not, some may be genuinely required I do not disagree to it, but the market that the pharmaceutical industry has created in this whole space and the way they have captured it is the more worry some part of it. Not only that when something is enforced I personally feel it is not correct. You give an option and leave it open for the person to decide, then good effect or bad effect let it be an individual choice.
The other thing I found in this whole case is an individual freedom of expression is completely being taken away by the state. This also reminds us that we do not anymore live in a society where we can freely express our opinions. We are so much in a controlled environment, where a certain behavior is expected which is suitable to the state and government, and not only that it should be also be suitable with these giants who control almost everything around us.

Healthcare and Pharmaceuticals market were a worth of $900+ billion in 2017 and will reach around $1100 billion in 2021, with a growth of almost 6%, according to a recent pharma market research report by The Business Research Company. Considered to be one of the most profitable business in today's time. This only proves that the demand is only increasing in this space. We as individuals are responsible for this, for every single thing we have become dependent on pills. We do not have the patience to take the long route and heal our bodies by themselves. We forget the mechanics of our own body, where we forget that our body had an amazing technique by itself to heal naturally.

This is interesting, right?

The Human body has the capacity to regenerate itself completely by itself in every few years, around 7. We also have the capacity to generate new brain cells under the process of Neurogenesis. The bones have the capacity to regenerate every few years, the RBC and WBC regenerates in every few days.
There will be times when you will be left with no choice but to take medicines but one needs to be mindful and making conscious decisions of looking at alternative treatments simultaneously and gradually get ward off from pills. For every single ailment there is a Alternative therapy which will not only cure the person but also remove the problem from the root level.


Source

Yohan tells me, Mom I am scared to have a child, cause I do not know how much control will I have on my child. Will I be able to take decisions for my child or not. Normally when my son and me we talk to people on these topics we are put down, also people say that we should not think so much about future and go with the flow. I believe either they want to be ignorant or they do not care. It also scares me, specially when a person does not even have freedom to expression.
A friend of mine since years has been suffering from Chronic Migraine, a couple of days ago I checked with her and happened to question her on her vitals. She mentioned her vitamin D was at 18 and the doctor said it is fine, not a problem. This really amused me, how can it be so fine at the level of 18. When my levels were at 30 I was still not feeling my best, and now when I am at 70 I can make out such a drastic difference in my overall health. Imagine at 18 what the body energy must be like and no wonder she cannot manage herself. She has been stuffed with medicines over years which are giving her a lot of side effects and still no cure for it, only temporary suppression. These type of cases are very common nowadays.

Some years ago I had an Ovarian Cyst removed, even after the treatment was done, I would see that the doctor would keep calling me again and again for something or the other and they would keep asking me to do some or the other test. I was really getting confused then, that if I am already treated now what is the need for so many more test. Finally I just put a stop to visiting her, else I do not know for how long she would have continued with me.
My Son is coming up with his website on Natural Health in a month's time and I will be sharing it here for everyone's read.

My blog today is to promote Natural Health and spreading the word around for people to be more mindful about how they are carrying out their Health treatments.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


                 </tr>

Member of


"My Home made Recipe of Lemon Infused Oil"
The Dynamic Energies of the Body - Pitta Vata and Kapha and Intermittent Fasting practices
"Throw back from my Iran Trip # Golestan Glass Palace"
"The Road to Steem Fest #2 - How much will the SF4 cost me?"
What is more important for good health #ECOTRAIN QOTW
Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

A difficult topic and difficult to decide which side to believe.
I am of course suspicious of Big Pharma and their push for ever more vaccinations, but I am also suspicious of a growing anti-science sentiment in the west.
But since I am in favor of the individual over the group, I say everybody has to make those decisions for themselves and there should be no compulsory vaccinations.
While I think that children "belong" to nobody, since they are not always able to make decisions on their own, the parents and not the state should be their primary guardian, hopefully acting in the best interest of the children.

Yes, that's what it's not about if it's good or bad, each one has a different approach onto taking things in life. In India too Spirituality is becoming the new business and it is scary to see how people sell stuff in the name of Spirituality.
The point is about an Individual freedom to make independent decisions and if that is taken away it will be a very pitiful state for everyone

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine!

I tend to pull away from the system and believe in taking responsibility for my health, using more preventative medicines that just pills that often just suppress symptoms and really never get down to the root cause of our disease. It is rather scary how the powers to be are controlling us more and more! Thanks you for this reminder to be more mindful of the health treatments and not to just blindly follow doctors advise. It really bothers me when patients totally turn themselves over to the doctors not really taking any part in their healing!

This fortnight, we're having a Herb Challenge, sponsored by Curie! You can win over 40 Steem in prizes. Check out the details by clicking here!

NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking below. We're all for empowerment through natural wisdoms, and love to support those on their healing journey. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you! 50SPII50SPII100SPII200II500SP

Thanks for the personal experience in your informative post. We need to be aware of the current system in the world that wants to turn us into consumers, with our well being as secondary.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 27.29% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current min bid is 2 SBD and max bid is 12 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I liked the way you pointed out how incredibly LOW the "health" standards of Big Pharma and the allopathic system are. You can crawl? Oh good - you're cured. I think natural medicine's strength is that HUGE CHASM between "not dead" and glowing, radiant, best-jumping-excited-creative self. As your Vit D example showed, it makes a WORLD of difference!

Want a juicy 80-100% upvote? Read more here: https://steempeak.com/ecotrain/@eco-alex/i-just-powered-up-6-000-steem-with-a-total-of-23-000-steem-power-on-my-two-accounts-for-curating-ecotrain


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I know what you mean about the fear of having a child these days and the anxiety that comes with it. When you create a new life, you are responsible for what is happening with it, but today everything is so unstable and access to information makes our anxiety level grow even higher. What will happen, to our children, will they have sufficient resources, will they go through a war? We can never know, but what we know for sure is that we can't not be worried for them.

having a young child now is so stressful. I fear the day I need to take my child to the hospital because I know I will need to battle with doctors. In her 7 years, she has only had 1 minor prescription for a clogged tear duct that I couldn't correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68