Spiraling out...of control? - original doodle art by merej99 - Day 5 and some results for the site-wide Ned's Head collaboration!

in #art7 years ago

Am I Spiraling out...of control?

Day 5 of the Drawing Challenge and NaNoWriMo.

Spiraling Out by Meredith Loughran, art, doodling, drawing

Well... uh... We're going to say the glass is half full because I've managed to get 1 of the 2 challenges done so far. The good thing is I still have 3 hours left in the day to hammer out 1700 words for my NaNo Novel.

That is a very good thing

Spiraling Out by Meredith Loughran, art, doodling, drawing

It was rather fun to just take a marker and do a little free-flow drawing, especially as my eyes still itch and burn a bit. Frankly, my brain hurts too.

But I needed a little whimsy.


Speaking of whimsy!

I posted this yesterday:

Calling all artists, illustrators, animators, musicians and videographers - How about a sitewide collaboration using Ned's Head? Let's help @everlove get to Amsterdam!

and I've gotten some amazing collaboration pieces back!


@everlove

@everlove superimposed some lovely flames upon Ned's Head

Here's the link to her post


@thedrollyears

Then @thedrollyears added color and texture at 1 second intervals to accommodate a good beat.

The link to their post is here


@shortcut

@shortcut took Ned's head and...or is that Guy Fawkes? Hmm..

This is his...or her...? post

Hey @shortcut - are you a boy or a girl...both...none....alien???


@lloyddavis

And dear @lloyddavis got on his ukelele and made a hysterical ballad using words that rhymes with Ned complete with "trumpet" solo.

This is his link Below is the link to the ballad on YouTube. If you're not following him, I highly recommend that you fix that immediately.

I'm personally working on some backup vocals and maybe some "percussion" to accompany him. LOL


Please take a moment to visit their blog pages and upvote their work!

The collaboration continues until we run out of players or interest in Ned's Head.

If you take a piece to collaborate on, kindly cite all artists who contributed to the creative thread you're working on

EXAMPLE
If I took thedrollyear's gif and shortcut's pic, then superimposed them on lloyddavis's video, I would need to cite everlove, thedrollyears, shortcut, and lloyddavis in my post. Everyone gets credit for their piece.


Final thoughts

I haven't tagged Ned - (no @ before his name) - but do you think he's aware that we're passing his head around? LOL

As for me... I'm signing out of Steemit for the evening (maybe) so I can write 1700 words in my novel. This piece might be called Spiraling Out, but I'm no worse for wear.

Spiraling Out by Meredith Loughran, art, doodling, drawing
Proof of sanity? Nawwww....


  • This is a 50/50 post with all STEEM being donated toward's @everlove's traveling expenses.
    And I just started a new tag: #collaborationation for future projects!

Your comments, upvotes and shares are always appreciated.

Thank you.

For older content, visit my Steemit blog page

merej99-signature
Meredith Loughran is protected by Copyscape
merej99 is verified by Steem-verify
Sort:  

Thanks for this whole #collaborationation idea and thanks a lot for the mention. Sincerely, an alien :-o

♡♡♡♡♡ I tried to share your post on Twitter. It wouldn't let me.

all right @michaelstobiersk - how the heck do you get those little stars in your comments???
And next question: Are you coming to play? :)

I have a Samsung Galaxy S5. The stars and hearts are part of the keyboard.

♤♡◇♧☆

Coming to play? I'm not sure what you mean.

Grab one of those pieces in the post and add something to it. I'm trying to get a site-wide collaboration going. You could do something goofy like draw horns on Ned's Head, or do some voice over...recite a poem... It's just a fun thing to play with.

I have a feeling the title is too long. :D And thank you for the share!

uh, that is the most controlled spiral I've seen lately :)

love te candy striped spirals. and this collaboration is brilliant hoping to nab a little time to play later tonight.
did you get your 1700 words done?

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

What fun candy stripe spiral art--colorful and with lots of depth!

I've been a bit out of touch in my travels--have had a bit of issue with my battery holding a charge long enough to follow all of these threads. I'm super excited about Ned's head and all the fun things we are doing together. Thank you for keeping it all alive and in flow. You're quite the great cheerleader and instigator for these collaboration pieces. It's excited to see what we do together and I'm so delighted for all the support. I feel this is just the beginning of our togetherness and power as artists in a collaborative capacity. Thank you for everything you do. So many blessings sent back your way @merej99.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16